We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delightful”

Maialina Pizzeria Napoletana
Ranked #3 of 88 Restaurants in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Maialinas is setting a precedence for service in the Palouse. The menu is not pretentious but takes meticulous care with the ingredients. Our meal was paired perfectly with a wine that our server suggested. One of the proprietors met with us for a while and later sent us a complimentary dessert. Thanks a bunch. It was a great night!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robbieb a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    35
    13
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

First visit and won't be my last. A friend and I shared a Caprese salad and a pizza. Both were excellent. The service was top notch. Prices are fine. Next time I'll leave room for a dessert.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avid_Traveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Your Standard Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We ate on the outside patio surrounded by screens of heavily laden potted tomato plants. The pizzas took advantage of seasonal ingredients-with carmelized onions, candied baby turnip slices, and thinly sliced fresh peaches on the special of the day. The clam pizza had fresh clams in the shell. Both were absolutely delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank llheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, BC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Authentic and Excellent Pizza ... at a price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Great location for people watching - right on a busy corner downtown. The courtyard/terrace has planters with trellises and umbrellas to provide shade from the summer heat. We stopped for an early dinner, so did not sample any of the extensive wine collection, but did have pizza. It was definitely cooked in a wood-fired stone oven, and having been to Naples, we can attest that this pizza is authentic - and VERY GOOD! Super thin crust, hand formed, not rolled out, with simple, flavourful ingredients.

Two pizzas came to nearly $40 (with tip) so this was not an inexpensive restaurant, but it was CERTAINLY WORTH the price if you want real pizza that doesn't try to kill your tastebuds with generic, over-spiced tomato sauce.

We WILL go back and we WILL sample the regional wines next time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, ID
Level Contributor
132 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“worst pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Pizza is not up to par, or maybe they just have a different idea of what pizza should be. Crust was unevenly cooked -- burned in spots and undercooked other places. Poor topping distribution, with puddles of oil, no sauce in some places. Cheese is in strips, so there are globs in a few places and no cheese over the rest. Mushrooms black and slimy. I didn't try other menu items. My friends were happy with their gluten-free pizza, which looked like it was made better than the one i had, though its crust was also unevenly cooked, with some burned spots. I'm unlikely to return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank roam-ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maialina Pizzeria Napoletana also viewed

 

Been to Maialina Pizzeria Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing