We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful Mexican Food” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Casa Lopez

La Casa Lopez
Ranked #4 of 88 Restaurants in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awful Mexican Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is the worst Mexican food I have ever eaten. Four of us each ordered different items and they were each awful. My husband's mole sauce appeared to be and tasted like the chef had squirted Nestle's chocolate sauce on his meal.

The menu is a 7 huge pages of small print which is also their problem. There is no way in the world they can make that much food taste fresh and distinct.

My teenage son will eat just about anything but he was more than willing to leave the burrito- not even asking for a to-go box.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkpepper9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    47
    21
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Pullman, Washington
1 review
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

LaCasa has some of the best Mexican food in the area! I've been there many times and always had a positive experience. The service was great and the food is amazing! (large serving sizes too). Great value for the quality of the food!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SaraMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Was in town for Vandal Friday and spotted this place. The atmosphere is much better than it looks from the outside. It is really nice - open feeling, nice decor, and it is a big place! My teenage son ordered the La Casa burrito, lunch size, and he couldn't even finish it! Big portions! Great value for the quality and quantity of food. I plan to come back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 103lisas103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I've eaten at LaCasa numerous times for business and pleasure and the food has always been great. Good service and fair prices too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food in the Inland Northwest”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

If you are looking for good Mexican food in the area, La Casa Lopez is one of the best. In comparison with other nearby Mexican restaurants, it might almost get 4 stars. Since I've eaten in the South West, I remain with the 3 stars. This restaurant has a nice atmosphere and is popular with the university crowd. There are many items on the menu from which to choose a favorite. As I am lactose intolerant, I was especially pleased that they easily and with no fuss brought me my favorite enchiladas without cheese.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casa Lopez also viewed

 

Been to La Casa Lopez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing