We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Mexican Food in Entire Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Casa Lopez

La Casa Lopez
Ranked #4 of 88 Restaurants in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in Entire Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

You can get authentic or Americanized Mexican food here at reasonable cost in a great atmosphere with good service. I prefer the 8 oz Carne Asada or Chili Verde for dinner and the Pozoli for lunch. It is very busy on Friday and Saturday nights, but most busy on Wednesday evenings when they have two-for-one Margaritas!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    49
    22
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
206 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lots of pretty good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The restaurant has a definite traditional Mexican feel to it with plenty of seating. The portions are large but our group was not totally impressed with the tastiness of the food. The mole sauce completely overwhelmed my cheese enchilada. It tasted as though a cup of bitter chocolate had been dumped on it. The rice was very bland. I poured our leftover salsa on it for flavor. My husband had a chimichanga and really liked it. My son ordered a burrito. It was huge but not very flavorful. The service was good and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maywood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heard great things but left disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We had heard great things about Casa Lopez. Our server was attentive to our table. When our food arrived it wasn't hot. The chicken on the fajitas was barely warm. The peppers and onions were greasy, mushy and not hot. It tasted like it had all been cooked hours ahead of time and was sitting in a warming pan for hours. The server was apologetic and offered additional items on the house.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teamblume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awful Mexican Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is the worst Mexican food I have ever eaten. Four of us each ordered different items and they were each awful. My husband's mole sauce appeared to be and tasted like the chef had squirted Nestle's chocolate sauce on his meal.

The menu is a 7 huge pages of small print which is also their problem. There is no way in the world they can make that much food taste fresh and distinct.

My teenage son will eat just about anything but he was more than willing to leave the burrito- not even asking for a to-go box.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkpepper9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, Washington
1 review
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

LaCasa has some of the best Mexican food in the area! I've been there many times and always had a positive experience. The service was great and the food is amazing! (large serving sizes too). Great value for the quality of the food!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaraMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casa Lopez also viewed

 

Been to La Casa Lopez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing