We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
557
215
72
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
557
215
72
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns rooms are clean indoor pool place to stay potatoes hot breakfast we've stayed free breakfast hot tub front desk staff oatmeal pullman moscow road trip wsu idaho nelson palouse
Filter
Updating list...
812 - 817 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Our room was clean and comfortable. Other than having a rather small room, very spotty wireless coverage (only available next to door of room), and a warm breakfast that really wasn't warm, all went well until we checked out. It was then that we learned that we would not be charged the amount quoted to us on the Best Western website. Added to that amount, in their words, was "a hotel fee that goes towards local tourism and promotions for the area. It is a fee that is charged to all of our rooms every night at 5% of the room rate." Be aware of the surcharge and mentally add it to the amount you are quoted by Best Western when you are comparing motels in the area. Rather than do that for you by simply increasing their room charge, this motel chooses to charge you after the fact.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sloearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms were very nice and clean. Having an eating place right there was even better, great food and prices. The breakfast was really good too. We went on to stay at the Best Western in Walla Walla and I can say that BW really knows how to hire staff and take care of their customers. Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Each year we hold a convention in different parts of the USA. We just had our convention at this hotel with 200 in attendance. First time we didn't receive one complaint. The accomodations were great, the food outstanding, and the staff exceptional, from the front desk, wait staff, management. Everyone at the hotel couldn't do enough for us. Wish we were going back next year. Keep up the great work.

Eileen Roth

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Our organization just completed a 4 day Convention at the University Inn and every facet of our stay was great. Rooms were very nice and well cared for (usually with 200 people in attendance I have a minor complaint or two - this time, not one!!), and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There were many instances where they went above and beyond to be helpful and work out situations to meet our needs. This hotel also has outstanding food. Not only was it delicious, but portion sizes were above what we usually receive. Too often "group" meals in hotels are "adequate", but nothing special. That was definitely not the case here. Everyone from registration to housekeepers to servers were friendly, on top of their job, and willing to do whatever was necessary to meet our needs. This is just about the best overall hotel experience we've ever had over the last 40 years of Conventions and I highly recommend the University Inn to meeting planners as well as general travelers.

Room tip: This property has 2 levels. Since it does not have an elevator, request a 1st floor room if you have any problem climbing stairs. Otherwise, all the rooms are excellent
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I have just returned from staying 3 nights at this best western. I was there with 19 other men on a golf package. The staff treated us wonderfully. There customer service is very good from the management down. I am a regular user of Best Westerns; I have never seen a better breakfast. The staff goes the extra mile. boomer

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews