We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful facility, clean, extremely comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here -- had a delicious dinner at the Broiler, and a delicious hot breakfast with lots of choices. The room was really, really clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CnBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

Our room was clean and comfortable. Other than having a rather small room, very spotty wireless coverage (only available next to door of room), and a warm breakfast that really wasn't warm, all went well until we checked out. It was then that we learned that we would not be charged the amount quoted to us on the Best Western website. Added to that amount, in their words, was "a hotel fee that goes towards local tourism and promotions for the area. It is a fee that is charged to all of our rooms every night at 5% of the room rate." Be aware of the surcharge and mentally add it to the amount you are quoted by Best Western when you are comparing motels in the area. Rather than do that for you by simply increasing their room charge, this motel chooses to charge you after the fact.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sloearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms were very nice and clean. Having an eating place right there was even better, great food and prices. The breakfast was really good too. We went on to stay at the Best Western in Walla Walla and I can say that BW really knows how to hire staff and take care of their customers. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Each year we hold a convention in different parts of the USA. We just had our convention at this hotel with 200 in attendance. First time we didn't receive one complaint. The accomodations were great, the food outstanding, and the staff exceptional, from the front desk, wait staff, management. Everyone at the hotel couldn't do enough for us. Wish we were going back next year. Keep up the great work.

Eileen Roth

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Our organization just completed a 4 day Convention at the University Inn and every facet of our stay was great. Rooms were very nice and well cared for (usually with 200 people in attendance I have a minor complaint or two - this time, not one!!), and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There were many instances where they went above and beyond to be helpful and work out situations to meet our needs. This hotel also has outstanding food. Not only was it delicious, but portion sizes were above what we usually receive. Too often "group" meals in hotels are "adequate", but nothing special. That was definitely not the case here. Everyone from registration to housekeepers to servers were friendly, on top of their job, and willing to do whatever was necessary to meet our needs. This is just about the best overall hotel experience we've ever had over the last 40 years of Conventions and I highly recommend the University Inn to meeting planners as well as general travelers.

Room Tip: This property has 2 levels. Since it does not have an elevator, request a 1st floor room if you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I have just returned from staying 3 nights at this best western. I was there with 19 other men on a golf package. The staff treated us wonderfully. There customer service is very good from the management down. I am a regular user of Best Westerns; I have never seen a better breakfast. The staff goes the extra mile. boomer

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My family booked two rooms recently. Both were very clean, had nice amenities and were reasonably priced. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfast was great. There were a variety of items available. The pool area and exercise rooms were well maintained. My family enjoyed using the pool and there was adequate sitting available in the pool area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscow
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
6.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pullman
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
8.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 6 in Pullman
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Address: 1516 W Pullman Rd, Moscow, ID 83843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: £83 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure guests alike will love staying a the centrally located and newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn - situated just minutes away from Pullman, Washington and Moscow's historic downtown, which makes it perfect for visiting both the University of Idaho and Washington State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow Pullman Hotel Moscow
Best Western Moscow
Moscow Best Western
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing