We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and banquets are excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Great place to stay! Stayed theref for a 50 th high school class reunion. It eas grest to have a complimentary breakfast! They even gave us a complimentary drink! The banquet food was excellent! Best that I have ever had!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moscow44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus University Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed here while my wife visited the area while bringing our son back to school. We waited two hours to check in. They did give us a few dollars off a dinner there and two free drinks for the wait. The room was okay. The bed was too hard for our liking. The Broiler restaurant was very good. They do have a 5% surcharge of the room rate you should add to the quoted rate when you are looking at the price. I would stay here again if the LaQuinta Inn was not available.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

My family arrived on the August 16th, first day for my son at college. There was a mistake with the booking date. The staff did nothing to assist or correct the issue. The staff degraded the national booking system and stated that I should book directly through them if I wanted the reservations done correctly. Other than that I should call the corporate office because it was their problem. I returned the next day and spoke with the reservation manager and heard the same story. Not once did the staff offer assistance and they were quite hostile towards the corporate office.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank VMBSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thank you for your comments. We received your reservation through Best Western’s Central Booking showing an arrival for August 15th, 2012 and held that room for you accordingly. We are sorry that we were sold out on August 16th when you arrived and unable to accommodate you. We show that your reservation for the 15th was fully refunded. We do apologize again for any misunderstandings. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Moscow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here -- had a delicious dinner at the Broiler, and a delicious hot breakfast with lots of choices. The room was really, really clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CnBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Our room was clean and comfortable. Other than having a rather small room, very spotty wireless coverage (only available next to door of room), and a warm breakfast that really wasn't warm, all went well until we checked out. It was then that we learned that we would not be charged the amount quoted to us on the Best Western website. Added to that amount, in their words, was "a hotel fee that goes towards local tourism and promotions for the area. It is a fee that is charged to all of our rooms every night at 5% of the room rate." Be aware of the surcharge and mentally add it to the amount you are quoted by Best Western when you are comparing motels in the area. Rather than do that for you by simply increasing their room charge, this motel chooses to charge you after the fact.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sloearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms were very nice and clean. Having an eating place right there was even better, great food and prices. The breakfast was really good too. We went on to stay at the Best Western in Walla Walla and I can say that BW really knows how to hire staff and take care of their customers. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Each year we hold a convention in different parts of the USA. We just had our convention at this hotel with 200 in attendance. First time we didn't receive one complaint. The accomodations were great, the food outstanding, and the staff exceptional, from the front desk, wait staff, management. Everyone at the hotel couldn't do enough for us. Wish we were going back next year. Keep up the great work.

Eileen Roth

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscow
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
6.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pullman
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
8.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 6 in Pullman
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Address: 1516 W Pullman Rd, Moscow, ID 83843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: £90 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure guests alike will love staying a the centrally located and newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn - situated just minutes away from Pullman, Washington and Moscow's historic downtown, which makes it perfect for visiting both the University of Idaho and Washington State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow Pullman Hotel Moscow
Best Western Moscow
Moscow Best Western
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing