We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic Service”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

The Best Western University Inn is a great place to stay while visiting Moscow or Pullman. It is very conveniently located across the street from U of Idaho. Easy walking access to the sports venues, the Moscow/Pullman trail, and also to the terrific arboretum on the U of Idaho campus. The hotel has excellent service at the front desk and reservations. The staff is very friendly and accomodating to special requests. The free breakfast is excellent, and they also offer two full service restaurants as well as a real nice bar on site. I stay here multiple weekends in the spring and fall and will continue to do so!

Room Tip: There are rooms with direct sliding door access to the indoor pool area, if desired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KS1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    191
    66
    17
    9
See reviews for
330
84
27
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2012

we have stayed at the "inn" since it's second year of existence. Having season football tickets for WSU we stay at least five weekends a year. Would not even consider any other facility. It's upscale, clean, extremely friendly, excellent restaraunts and overtime have become acquainted with Tambi Hoskins the reservationist who has "taken care" of us making sure we have accomodations.

Room Tip: We have stayed on the North side, actually in the same room for the last perhaps twenty years. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Great Place nice free breakfast. Great newly remodeled bar. The Prime Rib Special is the best!! looking forward to staying there a gain soon. If you are coming for a event Book early!!!! It is located right across from "University of Idaho Vandals" Campus! You can walk there.

Palo

Room Tip: Great room free Wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palomino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I stayed at the Best Western on November 18 and had excellent service. The two males at the front desk were great, especially Nelson who didn't just check me in but made a point to converse with me and make sure that I had everything I needed to have the best stay.
Once I got to the room I noticed how clean it was! The bathroom especially felt really sanitary and that is something that is really important to me!
I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. I stay there a couple times a year and they seem to always strive to have the best service possible.

Room Tip: I would recommend a suite. They have a living room area seperate from the bed that is great for ente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyD123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

A very nice hotel located conveniently to the University of Idaho and the Palouse Mall. Very pleasant personnel at the desk, dining facilities, and grounds. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslanderCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

The Best Western Plus University Inn in Moscow Idaho consistently provides great service and facilities. It constantly looks for ways to improve its amenities and service. I've used it for many business functions as well as personal trips. From sales, the front dest, to banquets and catering, to the sleeping rooms, this hotel excels at almost all of what it tries to do. The recent upgrade to the courtyard and lounge put more sparkle in the building. The Pantry Restaurant is consistent in quality of food and service. One can never go wrong staying here and I always look forward to my return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdahoExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I usually don't take the time to rave about a hotel, but the Best Western Plus University Inn at Moscow, Idaho is an exception. Check in was fast, most pleasant, and done with no snags. The room was one of the cleanest rooms I've ever been in, beds, bath, and whole room felt like I was at home. The Broiler Room restaurant served excellent food. My wife had the prime rib, I had the rib eye steak. The pool and Jacuzzi were in excellent condition, not too much chlorine, and just warm enough. If you have business or pleasure in Moscow, Idaho or Pullman, Washington (which is just 5 miles across the state border) you should stay here. You will not regret it. Oh, I forgot to mention the fantastic hot breakfast buffet, fresh food, waffles, eggs, cereals, etc. It comes with the room.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the top of the stairs, as the stairway door can be heard opening and closing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscow
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
6.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
8.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 6 in Pullman
76 reviews
21.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Property: Best Western Plus University Inn
Address: 1516 W Pullman Rd, Moscow, ID 83843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure guests alike will love staying a the centrally located and newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn - situated just minutes away from Pullman, Washington and Moscow's historic downtown, which makes it perfect for visiting both the University of Idaho and Washington State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow Pullman Hotel Moscow
Best Western Moscow
Moscow Best Western
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing