We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus University Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6(Moscow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn Pullman(Pullman)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
521
209
71
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
521
209
71
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsrooms are cleanindoor poolplace to stayhot breakfastfree breakfastwe've stayedpotatoeshot tubpullman moscowfront desk staffoatmealroad tripwsuidahonelsonlounge
Filter
Updating list...
824 - 829 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2007

This hotel is pretty old (especially compared to the fabulous Best Western we stayed in last night in Cle Elum). The room is small and outdated. The bathroom had been spruced up though. The continental breakfast only runs until 9 a.m. Really wish we had stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SaraaahhhhJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2007

What a great place to stay! The rooms were very clean and very quiet. We couldn't even hear anyone walking in the hallway. The staff was helpful but didn't expound on any answers. The cafe had very good food at reasonable prices, but don't go if you're in a hurry. We skipped the restaurant after looking at the prices on the menu ($$$). There is a busy mall next door and also a fabulous restaurant - the Sangria Grill. Another traveller on TripAdvisor had recommended this restaurant and we found the name circled in the phone book in our room. Just had to try it and were we glad we did. The kids swam all day in the pool and loved it, even though the pool seemed unheated. It took a little getting used to, but when the afternoon heated up to 95 degrees, the pool felt a lot better. My one big disappointment was the beds - they felt like plywood boards. If you like VERY firm beds, you won't have a problem. I would, however, not hesitate to stay here again (especially if I bring an air mattress along).

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank M.A.55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2007

We've stayed at the Best Western-University Inn on many occasions. Also, have eaten in both the cafe (Pantry) and restaurant (The Broiler). The property is one of the best managed in the Northwest. Quality of rooms, food, service, and other amenities are by far the best in Moscow.

It is also the venue for the majority of major events in the area. Many university activities (UIdaho and WashState) occur here and the Inn is a major supporter of these institutions and the communities (Moscow, ID and Pullman, WA).

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank UtahProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2007

Stayed at the University Inn while visiting the campus of Washington State University (about 8 miles east in Pullman). The place was nice. It wasn't great nor was it bad. The room was clean, the hot tub was hot, the indoor pool was cold (too cold) and the sauna still used real steam. The "fitness center" was a joke. It was in a very small room and only had a couple pieces of equipment. Thankfully I was the only one working out. Their included continental breakfast was adequate but nothing to write home about. For the price its a good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bill_from_Washington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2006

The manager of this hotel, Bill Saylor, is hostile to U of I students (although he uses assistants and won't confront them personally).

My wife and I live in Moscow and have gone to the Pantry (their restaurant) for over a year and a half to eat and study. Although it has NEVER been known for very good service and has hit or miss food quality - we've gone there because the options are limited in Moscow. We typically go 4 to 5 times a week and spend over $20 each visit (that's ~ $100 a week!). We typically stay 2 to 3 hours, are quiet, polite and had a respectful relationship with the waitstaff and all employees.

The restaurant is typically 3/4% or more empty when we are there (with the exception of Sunday mornings for about 2 hours).

We were informed today that the Hotel General Manager (Saylor) has demanded that we are not allowed to stay there longer than 90 minutes. The only reasoning given by the assistant manager was that we don't pay for the electricity that we occasionally plug our computers into (from their single outlet in the restaurant) and we don't pay anything extra for that. She also said that the policy didn't really make any sense to her - but that she was ordered to enforce it.

We tried to clarify whether there was any other reasonable reasons we were being kicked out: like we drank too much coffee, were difficult customers, caused problems, anything . . . and she told us no, we were good customers and agreed that "normal" customers often take 90+ minutes to eat. It was just the Moscow Best Western's new policy.

So . . . even though we don't cause problems, don't prevent other customers from eating, and do pay high food costs ($400 to $500 a month) - they don't want business from the University of Idaho students. PLEASE HELP THEM OUT - AND TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE!!!! True Vandal fans care about Vandal students - the Best Western cares about something else; although neither we (nor the assistant manager who informed us of this today) really know or understand what that is.

The La Quinta, Mark IV and Super 8 motels are great options in town.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank uivandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews