We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling with Pets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were in Moscow for a business/pleasure trip and decided to take our dog. The hotel location was good, for easy vehicle access and for walking into the town center. The structure, of cast concrete, made the rooms very quiet. The room was very clean. Moscow is a great town, and its commercial area offers lots of choices for restaurants, cafes, shops, etc. We'd recommend it for anyone wanting to stay in the Pullman, WA or Moscow, ID area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank susanbP1106LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. We are glad that you found the five entrances convenience. As always, we are glad to accommodate families with pets. We look forward to seeing you and the pet in the future.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here while dropping our daughter off at university. The hotel is on the main road into town so is well situated for access (and it is directly across from the university, so we found it VERY well located). It had just upgraded its standing from a standard Best Western to the PLUS designation and everything seemed to fit the new level. Rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable. We did NOT hear anyone else, so did not have the same problems as some other reviewers here - even though we stayed in the same part of the hotel. AS far as a view goes, to be honest, there isn't much of a selection - the hotel is not in any sort of scenic location so at least the back of the hotel had a farm field to look at, as opposed to the main highway running through the city. The TV worked well enough, though the channel selection was pretty small. Breakfast in the dining room was as others have stated - pretty standard fare, though a little heavy on the fried foods. We noticed some sediment at the bottom of a glass and mentioned it to the office. Apparently, the water in Moscow is full of minerals, so the hotel has just recently installed its own additional filtration system. They were ironing out the kinks and because of our inconvenience, they reduced our bill as an apology.

We found ALL of the staff to be very friendly and accommodating - from the front desk through to housekeeping and serving staff. Unless you are looking for some sort of "destination" hotel, I can't see you being disappointed with this hotel. Clean rooms, great service, fair prices. What more could you need?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingBeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear TravelingBeez,

Thank you for staying at this hotel and giving us this review. We are happy to know that we are providing exceptional customer service and that you found the hotel to be very conveniently located.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The staff and accomodations at the Best Western in Moscow, Idaho are always first-class. Our conference involves approxiamtely 60 people and without exception, everyone is pleased with their experience there. This is the 6th year we've returned for our fall meeting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard & Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Richard and Mary K.,

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed the service for your business conference. We appreciate you coming back each year for the conference. Keep in mind that we are able to accommodate conferences that are up to 500 people. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We just spent the weekend at the University Inn in Moscow and it was a pleasant stay. The hotel has some definite pluses and minuses. Plus: The service was great. From the front desk to the maintenance team to the housekeeping staff we found everyone to be pleasant and helpful. The room was clean. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. It was affordable and we felt secure. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and sauna and work out room. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and varied, if slightly disappointing standard fare. We had burgers in the Pantry restaurant and they were good, but also standard and the service was pleasant but somewhat slow. Minuses: It's very dated decor wise and the walls were thin enough we could hear the television show that our neighbor was watching loud and clear. (luckily they went to bed before we did) We were given a room at the back of the hotel and our view was the parking lot and an abandoned movie theatre. The back door lock was broken and took quite awhile to fix. (but they did send someone within minutes of my husband reporting it was broken) The television remote was either broken or just really crappy which made changing channels very frustrating. Two of the channels listed on the hotel literature did not exist. We were given free drink tickets but the free drinks were very limited and we weren't told that the drinks we ordered (my husband had a bud light longneck and I had a fuzzy navel) were not included. Well drinks and tap beer were allowed. The service in the sports bar was terrible, the staff seemed far more interested in chatting with one another than with serving customers. We were sitting three feet away from them, listening to their chatter for almost fifteen minutes before they decided to fill our order. No one returned to ask if we wanted a second round. Everything in the common areas feels like it could use a good scrubbing, from the pool area (the hot tub water was kind of murky) to the workout room.

Overall it was a decent stay but nothing spectacular. Next time we stay in Moscow we will most likely find somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor, there is no elevator. Ask for anything but the back side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Kimberli H,

Thank you for your review. It is only through constructive criticism that we can improve our guest service and we thank you for your open candor.

We have a few questions and would like additional information so that we can follow up with and correct the issues that you outlined. It would be greatly appreciated if you could contact us at uibw@moscow.com at your convenience so we can gather this information.

Again, thank you very much for staying with us and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here multiple times . Never had a problem of any kind . Staff is friendly and professional . Rooms are clean , Quiet and comfortable . Restaurant and bar are clean , relaxing with very good food and service

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

A very helpful employee greeted me at check-in, provided me with an area map and suggestions for dinner, then directed to the best place to park for my room at the far end of the hotel. Rooms are spacious with all amenities you'd hope for in this price range: double beds with nice bedding, refrigerator, microwave, desk, etc. Breakfast is included -- and it's quite ample. Restaurant offers jazz duo from 7 to 9 on Thursdays. You can enjoy food from any of the hotel restaurants and face a lovely courtyard while listening to music!

Room Tip: Most rooms face a nice courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusha_sams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Not many options in the area and would recommend this hotel. Outside appearance is lacking but the courteous staff and amenities more than make up for it. Also very convenient(walking distance) to grocery/drug stores and other services.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jayne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Jayne Z,

Thank you for writing this review. You might be interested to know that we are looking into revamping our exterior of the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location. We look forward to the opportunity to fulfill your lodging needs in the future. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscow
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
6.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pullman
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
8.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 6 in Pullman
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Address: 1516 W Pullman Rd, Moscow, ID 83843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: £83 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure guests alike will love staying a the centrally located and newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn - situated just minutes away from Pullman, Washington and Moscow's historic downtown, which makes it perfect for visiting both the University of Idaho and Washington State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow Pullman Hotel Moscow
Best Western Moscow
Moscow Best Western
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing