We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Moscow, Idaho”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Wonderful hotel and exceptional breakfast and prime rib dinner in the dining room. The staff was very helpful when we were expecting a Fed Ex package for one of our group. Very good at giving directions and recommendations to local restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Cindy G,
Thank you for writing this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the prime rib that is sold in house daily. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed here a couple weeks ago with my boyfriend and it was a very relaxed evening. The pool and sauna were very enjoyable considering the fact that I had a long week of classes! The room offered movies that had to be purchased at a reasonable price, also you can get food delivered to your room I ordered domino's and it got to my room fairly quick. One huge factor that I absolutely loved from this hotel is that dogs/pets are allowed, if your a pet lover as I am you will find this very convenient because a lot of hotels in the Moscow/Pullman area do not allow pets in their hotels. There is a fee to pay which I thought was affordable the fee was twenty dollars and they give you treats for your pet! one thing I didn't like so much about my night here was the noise of their ac's they made a type of noise that kept me up I'm a light sleeper which was why I did not like this other than that my stay was great!

Room Tip: Chose the rooms by the pool, you'll be able to walk out to the pool from your back door. It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSU_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear WSU_2013,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our pool side rooms that open up directly to the pool. We would be happy to serve you for your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The rooms are clean (average, not perfect) but outdated. Bring your own pillow (their's are uncomfortable). Normally this room would be about 80 dollars (top of scale), however I paid 206 for one night. I didn't book in advance (my fault). I paid too much for this room but the other hotels were full. This hotel is average, nothing special, average in cleanliness. I recommended another hotel. I am not ranting, I am being fair. This room is over priced and it is outdated.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReviewedbyNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear ReviewedbyND,

Thank you for staying at our hotel for your recent trip to the area. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean. Our rates do fluctuate daily based on availability. In the future we would be able to tell you when rates are higher and when they are lower based on what is going on in the area.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Best Westerns are very nice hotels. We took a driving trip around Eastern Washing and stayed one night in Moscow - we enjoyed our stay. . Their staff provided professional and friendly customer service. As with all Best Westerns we have stayed in, the rooms are very clean. An elaborate breakfast buffet is served, from fruit to waffles, eggs, cereal- more choice than we ever have at home! The inside court yard gives this BW a feeling of seclusion. The inside pool, due to the day we stayed, was all ours to swim/exercise in. The exterior of this BW is different from any other BW we have ever stayed in - a brick (I guess they are bricks) exterior makes it look like an industrial building. It is shaped in a large square but that allows for the inside court yard. I would say the curb appeal is lacking a bit - but the interior and rooms are not. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Valarie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Well appointed room at a great price. The room was convenient to the lobby and restaurant. The staff was friendly and cordial. The restaurant food was good and the staff friendly and attendant. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff took every opportunity to make you feel comfortable. You need only ask for any need and if available will be provided. We have stayed here several and always consider it our choice. Well done

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Bob B,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the level of customer service that we provide here. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were in Moscow for a business/pleasure trip and decided to take our dog. The hotel location was good, for easy vehicle access and for walking into the town center. The structure, of cast concrete, made the rooms very quiet. The room was very clean. Moscow is a great town, and its commercial area offers lots of choices for restaurants, cafes, shops, etc. We'd recommend it for anyone wanting to stay in the Pullman, WA or Moscow, ID area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank susanbP1106LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. We are glad that you found the five entrances convenience. As always, we are glad to accommodate families with pets. We look forward to seeing you and the pet in the future.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here while dropping our daughter off at university. The hotel is on the main road into town so is well situated for access (and it is directly across from the university, so we found it VERY well located). It had just upgraded its standing from a standard Best Western to the PLUS designation and everything seemed to fit the new level. Rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable. We did NOT hear anyone else, so did not have the same problems as some other reviewers here - even though we stayed in the same part of the hotel. AS far as a view goes, to be honest, there isn't much of a selection - the hotel is not in any sort of scenic location so at least the back of the hotel had a farm field to look at, as opposed to the main highway running through the city. The TV worked well enough, though the channel selection was pretty small. Breakfast in the dining room was as others have stated - pretty standard fare, though a little heavy on the fried foods. We noticed some sediment at the bottom of a glass and mentioned it to the office. Apparently, the water in Moscow is full of minerals, so the hotel has just recently installed its own additional filtration system. They were ironing out the kinks and because of our inconvenience, they reduced our bill as an apology.

We found ALL of the staff to be very friendly and accommodating - from the front desk through to housekeeping and serving staff. Unless you are looking for some sort of "destination" hotel, I can't see you being disappointed with this hotel. Clean rooms, great service, fair prices. What more could you need?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingBeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear TravelingBeez,

Thank you for staying at this hotel and giving us this review. We are happy to know that we are providing exceptional customer service and that you found the hotel to be very conveniently located.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscow
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
6.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pullman
21.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
21.8 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Address: 1516 W Pullman Rd, Moscow, ID 83843-4094
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: £71 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure guests alike will love staying a the centrally located and newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn - situated just minutes away from Pullman, Washington and Moscow's historic downtown, which makes it perfect for visiting both the University of Idaho and Washington State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow Pullman Hotel Moscow
Best Western Moscow
Moscow Best Western
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing