We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moscow ID Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very nice hotel, older but maintained with pride. Great staff throughout. Does have a restaurant an lounge onsite as well as a fitness room and pool. They do take advantage of the area and being a college town with the prices. Room close to $200.00 is a bit much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Deanna W,
Thank you for staying with us and writing this review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the in-house restaurants and fitness center. Our rates fluctuate based on what is going on in the area. We would be pleased to let you know when are the least expensive times to come to Moscow if you want to call us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Leisure trip; very quiet rooms, although on small side. Drink specials in the lounge were outstanding valueand the live music was a nice added bonus. Excellent hot breakfast included in rate....one of the best we have experienced. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barb Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Barb Z,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the free drink coupon that you received everyday of your stay for being a Best Western rewards member. We hope we can accommodate your lodging needs for your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel is our "go-to' hotel when the hotels in Pullman are all booked. It is exactly what you'd expect from a Best Western...clean, nice staff, decent breakfast. The only negative is the price gouging during major event weekends (ie., football games, homecoming, moms/dads weekends)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Michael H,
Thank you for writing this review. We are pleased that you were able to stay with us. The kitchen is thankful to hear that you enjoyed the full hot complementary breakfast that is served everyday. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

It's the small touches that make the difference. Like the extra large room we had so we didn't trip over each other. Like the chits for free drinks each night because I'm a BestWestern preferred member. Like the espresso bar near the lobby -- meaning we could purchase really good coffee when we walked in after dinner, rather than making a cup in our room. Like the recliner in our room with the elevated leg rest were we could relax after a busy day. This BestWestern is definitely not an economy property, but it suited our needs perfectly for the situation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hikers2Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Hikers2Maryland,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are happy to hear that you liked all aspects of the hotel including the coffee bar. We love to provide you with your lodging needs next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Wonderful hotel and exceptional breakfast and prime rib dinner in the dining room. The staff was very helpful when we were expecting a Fed Ex package for one of our group. Very good at giving directions and recommendations to local restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Cindy G,
Thank you for writing this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the prime rib that is sold in house daily. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed here a couple weeks ago with my boyfriend and it was a very relaxed evening. The pool and sauna were very enjoyable considering the fact that I had a long week of classes! The room offered movies that had to be purchased at a reasonable price, also you can get food delivered to your room I ordered domino's and it got to my room fairly quick. One huge factor that I absolutely loved from this hotel is that dogs/pets are allowed, if your a pet lover as I am you will find this very convenient because a lot of hotels in the Moscow/Pullman area do not allow pets in their hotels. There is a fee to pay which I thought was affordable the fee was twenty dollars and they give you treats for your pet! one thing I didn't like so much about my night here was the noise of their ac's they made a type of noise that kept me up I'm a light sleeper which was why I did not like this other than that my stay was great!

Room Tip: Chose the rooms by the pool, you'll be able to walk out to the pool from your back door. It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSU_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear WSU_2013,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our pool side rooms that open up directly to the pool. We would be happy to serve you for your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The rooms are clean (average, not perfect) but outdated. Bring your own pillow (their's are uncomfortable). Normally this room would be about 80 dollars (top of scale), however I paid 206 for one night. I didn't book in advance (my fault). I paid too much for this room but the other hotels were full. This hotel is average, nothing special, average in cleanliness. I recommended another hotel. I am not ranting, I am being fair. This room is over priced and it is outdated.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReviewedbyNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear ReviewedbyND,

Thank you for staying at our hotel for your recent trip to the area. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean. Our rates do fluctuate daily based on availability. In the future we would be able to tell you when rates are higher and when they are lower based on what is going on in the area.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscow
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
6.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pullman
21.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
21.8 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Address: 1516 W Pullman Rd, Moscow, ID 83843-4094
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: £71 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure guests alike will love staying a the centrally located and newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn - situated just minutes away from Pullman, Washington and Moscow's historic downtown, which makes it perfect for visiting both the University of Idaho and Washington State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow Pullman Hotel Moscow
Best Western Moscow
Moscow Best Western
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing