We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“looks old but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

i had this heard that this hotel looks old, it does but i had also heard that it is comfortable with an excellent staff, it most definitely is. From the manager to the bar staff to the restaurant staff to housekeeping, everyone was helpful, accommodating and very friendly. Though with the exception of the manager they were all very young, they were not your usual college town employees. everyone there genuinely cares. dont let the exterior fool you. there is no better place to stay in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Scott V,
Thank you for writing this review. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the high level of service that we offer at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

We arrived at 11 pm after a long drive. We stayed for two nights, to attend a conference in Moscow. The welcome was great! Check in went smoothly, the room was clean, nice, spacious, everything that we needed was there.
It was completely booked, but still there was sufficient parking space.
Breakfast was good, as usual at Best Western hotels.
The rooms were quiet. Hardly any noise, despite the fact that it was fully booked.
They have a nice inner court yard and a pool. (and fitness room but I didn't use that).
I can't think of anything that did not meet our expectations.
For this price it was certainly a very good value.
It is close to the Palouse Mall, which has lots of stores. Also not far from downtown Moscow.
Certainly recommended!
I expect I will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Any room is good. There are several exits/entrances and you can park your car close to any of those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AS1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear AS1166,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the facility. I am also glad that you found adequate parking even though we were full the night you stayed with us. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed at the Best Western University Inn in October on a golf trip to the area. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Morning breakfast was welcome and substantial. The shopping mall is just across the street as are numerable restaurants, but why go there when you can eat delicious meals right at the hotel. Best of all were the accommodating, friendly staff--the type that you would like to employ in your own business--willing to go the extra mile and exemplify service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinnamon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Sinnamon4,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at this hotel. It is fantastic to know that you were given great customer service. I noticed that you said you were golfing in the area. We do offer great golfing packages. If you have any questions or want to talk about future reservations please do not hesitate to give us a call.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Our son attends Washington State University in Pullman. With two universities and fairly limited accommodations in the area, we often stay in Moscow when we visit. This was our first stay at the Best Western University Inn, and it is a gem! We have driven by this facility on previous visits, and although it has a somewhat outdated appearance from the outside, we found it to be well maintained. The service was great, and our room was very comfortable. We will stay there again on a future visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Brian G,

We are pleased that you recently stayed with us for the first time and would like to thank you for that. It is also great to hear that you were satisfied with the customer service. We hope to see you again on your next trip to this area.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel has a nice restuarant, lounge and pool exercise room, value was very good and the people working here are nice. As for business, we have used their meeting rooms, and it has always been a good experience. I would recommend the hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Tom M,
Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. We are happy to note that you enjoyed the convenience of our conference meetings that are in-house. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great location relative to Moscow and the University of Idaho. It is an older building but well kept with comfortable rooms, a large pool area and courtyard. The shopping mall and restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Eric L,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is good to hear that you liked the location of our hotel. We do have an older building but we take pride in the condition that it is in and the level of customer of service that is provided here. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very nice hotel, older but maintained with pride. Great staff throughout. Does have a restaurant an lounge onsite as well as a fitness room and pool. They do take advantage of the area and being a college town with the prices. Room close to $200.00 is a bit much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Deanna W,
Thank you for staying with us and writing this review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the in-house restaurants and fitness center. Our rates fluctuate based on what is going on in the area. We would be pleased to let you know when are the least expensive times to come to Moscow if you want to call us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscow
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
6.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pullman
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
21.8 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Address: 1516 W Pullman Rd, Moscow, ID 83843-4094
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: £70 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure guests alike will love staying a the centrally located and newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn - situated just minutes away from Pullman, Washington and Moscow's historic downtown, which makes it perfect for visiting both the University of Idaho and Washington State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow Pullman Hotel Moscow
Best Western Moscow
Moscow Best Western
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing