We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moscow Idaho Best Western University Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Eagle, United States
1 review
“Moscow Idaho Best Western University Inn”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel is being remodeled but is very comfortable and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The beds are very comfortable and the room was very clean and neat and modern. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. The proximity to the university is ideal.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Julie B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We are in fact under remodel, but come August, we will have an updated hotel equipped with modern guest rooms, two elevators, additional convention space, and renovated exterior.

We love to hear that our staff was accommodating and pleasant. We strive every day to make sure that our guests are taken care of and comfortable.

Thank you for mentioning our convenient location to the University of Idaho. We’re fortunate to be located near the University, Palouse Mall, and several local restaurants.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    190
    66
    17
    9
See reviews for
328
82
27
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Front desk was fast efficient and took the situation of my group in mind and made us very comfortable. The pool was nice. Breakfast was a homerun, it was my groups 7th night on the road and this was the overwhelming favorite. Aside from their being no water in the water dispenser in the fitness room, everything ws perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Peter B,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel.

Its reviews like these that reinforce our dedication to our guests. Our staff loves to spoil our guests and to ensure that everyone is enjoying their stay.

We’re glad to hear that you had a chance to enjoy some of our hotel’s most popular amenities. Our indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and sauna provide an excellent source of fun and relaxation and our complimentary hot breakfast keeps our guests well fed and happy; a great way to start anyone’s day.

We apologize that our fitness center was out of water. If that ever happens again, please contact the front desk with the house phone that’s located in the gym and we will be happy to refill the water dispenser for you.

Once again, thank you for your review and we are so happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Quick Trip. Didn't know where to stay. Best Westhern University Inn, Moscow, Idaho had everything I wanted and needed HOWEVER, the Sauna could use a little work (doesn't hold in the heat very well), the Jacuzzi could be a little hotter.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Jacqueline B,

Thank you for making us your lodging choice during your quick trip.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Helpful staff, very nice rooms, very clean. The conference venue is very well laid out. The food served at the daily luncheon was exceptional and was served very quickly and efficiently. This hotel has a nice, modern décor and the folks working there are cheerfully helpful. The location is very close to a large mall for a variety of shopping.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Marianna G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your conference and stay with us. Our hotel has an excellent set-up to accommodate small to large scale conventions and an experienced staff to make sure everything is set up correctly and run smoothly.

We are very fortunate to be located where we are. Our location gives our guests easy access to Moscow’s top destinations including the Palouse Mall, University of Idaho and many great restaurants.

Thank you again for your kind comments, we certainly appreciate them!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Wow!!!! Once again Best Western is by far out doing itself!!! The accommodations are amazing as well as the staff always helpful and most friendly like being a part of their family here! The food is delicious. I cannot express enough greatness of all staff personnel as well as the comfortable, clean, spacious rooms. My husband and I travel often always needing a good, quiet, restful night sleep! We enjoy that here every time. I highly recommend families, couples, teams and pet owners to come try it out. Speaking of pets, we have recently started traveling with our small boston terrier and quite pleased about the clean areas and room. We will bring her along more often. Thank you

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shortdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Shortdeb,

WOW!!! What a review! Thank you for your kind words!

We take these reviews to heart and this certainly reinforces why we work so hard for our guests. Your comments have been passed around to all the departments and it truly means a lot to us that we were able to provide you with a superior stay.

We look forward to seeing your family and furry friend on your next visit.

Thank you again!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Excellent choice to make if visiting one of the area Universities or going through for business. The Bar/restaurant had excellent staff and the food was delicious and the prices were reasonable. . Bed was comfortable and the amenities in the room were favorable. During check in the man at the desk was super helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jennifercT7226LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Jenniferc,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our staff and hotel amenities. Seasons restaurant and lounge has recently become or primary dining option for hotel guests and provides top notch customer service and a wide selection of delicious food options. Your comments have been passed along to Seasons staff and they would like to thank you for your kind words.

We loved having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel is great! The Staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable, the complimentary breakfast is great, the airport shuttle is timely and convenient. I have stayed at Best Western Hotels all across the US and Europe and this is still my favorite. A special thank you to Melanie and Tambi for being such a pleasure to work with since the Spring of 2008. The front desk staff are all great too - Thank you! There is always the perfect mix of Families and Business Travelers which is no surprise as this hotel is perfect for everyone. The indoor pool always looks inviting so maybe next time! This hotel is hard to beat for value, location, cleanliness and wonderful staff - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Jrya,

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel and staff!

Your review has been passed around to all the departments and we would all like to collectively say thank you for your kind words and encouragement. You certainly made our day!

We can’t wait to see you on your next visit here!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscow
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
6.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
8.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 6 in Pullman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Property: Best Western Plus University Inn
Address: 1516 W Pullman Rd, Moscow, ID 83843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure guests alike will love staying a the centrally located and newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn - situated just minutes away from Pullman, Washington and Moscow's historic downtown, which makes it perfect for visiting both the University of Idaho and Washington State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow Pullman Hotel Moscow
Best Western Moscow
Moscow Best Western
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing