We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Would recommend this Hotel to any one staying in the area, even though the Hotel is older it is amazing, and will be even better after the remodel. Staff is always very helpful, and the courtyard is such a wonderful calming experience when looking at it from your room. Shopping mall right across the street gives you something to do and many restaurants with in walking distant. Theaters right behind hotel also.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear John B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We’re happy to hear that our team members provided friendly and accommodating service. We strive daily to make sure that our guests feel at home and that no request is too big or too small.

Our courtyard was recently landscaped with hundreds of geraniums, providing a bright and scenic view for our guests to enjoy.

It’s great to hear that you took advantage of our convenient location and visited the Palouse Mall and tasty local restaurants.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel is currently under renovation but we loved staying there for the week that we were in Moscow.
There were 4 adults in the room but we had sufficient space. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the dining area was great.
The exercise facility was good with a bicycle, treadmills, and a Body Solid multi-station gym.
The hotel is located across from the University of Idaho campus and there is large shopping to the west of the hotel for all your needs.
The people at the hotel met our every need from bringing additional towels the first night to locating a car wash nearby.
If we are ever back to Moscow, ID, we will definitely stay here again.
We never used the pool or the hot tub but they looked good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJ48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear EJ48,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We’re happy to hear that you were able to enjoy most of our hotel amenities and that our rooms were able to accommodate your party of four comfortably. After our renovations are completed this summer, all our guest rooms that currently have two double beds will be replaced with two top-of-the-line queen size mattresses, giving our guests some extra wiggle room.

Our fitness facility recently was doubled in size and two new pieces of equipment were added for a better-rounded workout.

We are very fortunate to be located where we are. Within a couple mile radius is the University of Idaho, University of Idaho golf course and arboretum, Palouse Mall, biking trails, restaurants, and downtown Moscow.

From all of us here at Best Western Plus: University Inn, we would like to say thank you and look forward to your next visit!

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The property has had a fantastic remodel and it's fabulous. The hotel is a concrete structure, but honestly it has a cozy feeling and I had a fabulous sleep. Staff was great and it was just a first class experience. The rates were reasonable. I do come to the area often on business and this is where I'm going to stay in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Steve F,

Thank you for your kind review regarding our hotel.

We are very excited to be showing off our newly remodeled hotel to all our first-time-stayers and frequent guests alike. Come August, all our renovations will be completed and our guests will be enjoying contemporary rooms equipped with top-of-the-line mattresses, large HD flat screen TVs, and floor to ceiling aesthetic improvements.

It’s wonderful to hear that our staff provided you with attentive first class customer service. We want all our guests to feel like they’re VIP’s!

Thank you again for your candid review and we look forward to your future stays with us.

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We come to this hotel often to visit our girls, who are in school in Moscow, ID. The staff, hotel, and accommodations are always clean and hospitable. There have been a few times when the pool/hot tub have been closed and we had not been told at the desk. That would have been nice. But overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 437laurief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear 437laurief,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you’ve chosen us to take care of your lodging needs when visiting your girls. We strive every day to provide our guests with the most comfortable and accommodating stay possible.

We’re sorry to hear that our hot tub was closed during your visit. Sometimes there are unforeseeable issues, such as a part needing replaced, but we do our absolute best to ensure our amenities are back up and running as soon as possible.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We've stayed here many times over the years. It is OK. They are in the process of a renovation, so maybe it will be fresher next time. Really don't like the walls, they are rough snag your clothes if you are not careful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear nokaoi27,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

Our hotel is undergoing a large-scale renovation that will be completed late summer. Once completed the hotel will showcase a new façade, lush landscaping, contemporary guest rooms, additional convention space, updated fitness center and two newly installed elevators.

We hope that you will come and enjoy our newly remodeled hotel with us soon.

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were on a road trip thru Idaho and stayed in several best western hotels and this was by far the best even though it was being renovated. Very convenient to cycling trails which we were looking for. The complementary breakfast buffet was the best we experienced anywhere.

Room Tip: Room on the north side away from highway was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear John W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We greatly appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand and that you chose to stay with us during your time in Moscow.

We are very fortunate to have the location that we do. Our hotel is conveniently located next to the University of Idaho, Palouse Mall, several restaurants, and as you mentioned, great running and biking trails.

Thank you for your comments regarding our daily complimentary breakfast. Our kitchen staff works diligently every morning to make sure that our guests are well fed and fed well.

From all of us at Best Western Plus: University Inn we thank you for your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The service and the staff at the front desk check in and at check out were excellent, they were very knowledgeable and very professional, and also very accommodating. Would definitely recommend this hotel in Moscow, Idaho.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MARK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscow
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
6.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pullman
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
21.8 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Address: 1516 W Pullman Rd, Moscow, ID 83843-4094
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: £70 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure guests alike will love staying a the centrally located and newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn - situated just minutes away from Pullman, Washington and Moscow's historic downtown, which makes it perfect for visiting both the University of Idaho and Washington State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow Pullman Hotel Moscow
Best Western Moscow
Moscow Best Western
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing