We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
546
214
72
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
546
214
72
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns rooms are clean indoor pool place to stay potatoes hot tub front desk staff free breakfast oatmeal very nice hotel convenient location road trip pullman idaho wsu nelson palouse
Filter
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. It is in a convenient location, and has an excellent guest breakfast, clean rooms, and very comfortable beds. It also has a peaceful courtyard in which to lounge, eat, and drink. We have stayed at the Best Western University Inn many times in the past twenty years and plan to contimue staying at this Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Marilyn S,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

Above all would like to thank you for being a loyal guest to our hotel for the past 20 years. We always put forth our best efforts, so all of our guests feel welcomed and comfortable with their room arrangements, banquets, meetings and visits.

It’s great you had the chance to take advantage of our convenient location. We are located in close proximity to Moscow’s main attractions including the Palouse Mall, several restaurants, about a mile away from downtown Moscow and only minutes away from Pullman, Washington.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel is revitalizing their hotel, the outside still looks a little rough, but inside it is a diamond! Friendly staff, great breakfast and clean comfortable rooms and beds. We were here as a planning trip for our annual conference, and we made to feel very important and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Stacy B,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything from our friendly service to our daily guest breakfast buffet. We make every effort possible to ensure that all of our guests feel important because they are and am glad this was accomplished during your stay.

Our hotel provides a wide array of amenities to accommodate all of our guests. So it is great to hear that your stay here was enjoyable. On August 1st, our remodel will be completed and all our rooms will be completely refurnished with top-of-the-line mattresses, new furniture and floor to ceiling aesthetics making your future visits even more enjoyable and comfortable.

Thank you again Stacy B!


Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I went here for a motorcycle rally. Parts of the hotel were under construction/renovation, but all in all, the staff and hotel couldn't have been more helpful to our group. They provided us with a meeting room for the duration, as well as a hosted "social" and a dedicated parking area. Every request was handled professionally. I assume my room was newly renovated, because it was certainly nice, with all the amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear William W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

It was our pleasure to help accommodate you and the BMW Group. Meeting our guests’ needs is what we are in business for and are happy to see we accomplished that upon your stay. We maintain team work throughout the hotel to make events like yours successful!

Come August 1, our remodel will be completed and look forward to your future stays with us in our newly renovated facility!


Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn


Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great facility. Professional/receptive staff. Superb breakfast. Decent lunch/dinner menu (except for the dry chicken). Great team service in the bar, especially Cassandra. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: No bad rooms. Even the stairs to the second floor were wide and ample, facilitating access.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Eff B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We’re pleased that your stay here was enjoyable! We have passed all of your great comments to our staff, especially Cassandra. We pride ourselves with the services we provide and the great staff we have throughout the hotel.

Our facility provides a variety of guest amenities for everyone including an indoor heated pool, hot tub, sauna, an on-site bar and grill, complimentary guest breakfast buffet, free high-speed Wi-Fi and business center.

We look forward to seeing you upon your next visit and again, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our facility.

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Best Western Plus University Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This Best Western is large and has many amenities beyond your typical Best Western. There is a large central pool and exercise area, cocktail lounge, banquet rooms, and more. It is easy to find and to access, and is close to the downtown core as well as the University. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and remarkably quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel are quiet. They are currently undergoing extensive renovations to the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Mr. Fred S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We are happy to see that we exceeded your expectations. We take pride in the fact that our facility meets the needs of those visiting Moscow whether for leisure or business.

As you may have noticed during your stay, we are still undergoing a remodel but will be finished by the beginning of August. Our rooms are going to be fully refurnished making them even more comfortable.

We hope to see you on your next visit to Moscow!

Sincerely,

Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews