We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for a baseball tournament over at WSU with family. We have traveled to this location for this event for four years now and have always stayed at another hotel, which we were always satisfied. Our stay at this location was even better. It was nice to have a restaurant on site (we did not use) but had the option. The pool area was wonderful, my daughter spent 2 hours in pure delight while we lounged. The hotel was under renovation so there was a bit of a mess in the parking area and entrance making us hold our breath as we entered but the inside and friendliness of the staff made up for that right away. The breakfast was great, loved the wait staff, so attentive and helpful. Lots of food out and available for us stragglers that arrived 15min before breakfast was pulled, that was a first anywhere. In fact that alone showed me they cared for all guests. My only complaint was how small the beds were. We were under the impression we had double queens, like at most double bed stays but the beds were double doubles, not enough room for even my two kids 14/8 to sleep comfortably next to one another.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tonya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Tonya G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We are happy to hear our facility exceeded your expectations! From our in-house restaurant, lounge, and complimentary drinks, to pool and hot tub, there is something for everyone to enjoy.

Our complimentary guest breakfast is always a big hit with our guests, as it includes a wide selection of choices. Scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, chef-prepared breakfast potatoes, pastries, yogurt, cereal, and juices are all included in our daily breakfast buffet plus more.

Come August 1st, we will be featuring contemporary guest rooms, which will include top-of-the-line pillowtop mattresses, new furniture, and floor to ceiling aesthetics. Along with our remodel we are upgrading our guests rooms with 2 two double beds to have 2 queen size beds.

Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to your future stays with us!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. It is in a convenient location, and has an excellent guest breakfast, clean rooms, and very comfortable beds. It also has a peaceful courtyard in which to lounge, eat, and drink. We have stayed at the Best Western University Inn many times in the past twenty years and plan to contimue staying at this Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Marilyn S,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

Above all would like to thank you for being a loyal guest to our hotel for the past 20 years. We always put forth our best efforts, so all of our guests feel welcomed and comfortable with their room arrangements, banquets, meetings and visits.

It’s great you had the chance to take advantage of our convenient location. We are located in close proximity to Moscow’s main attractions including the Palouse Mall, several restaurants, about a mile away from downtown Moscow and only minutes away from Pullman, Washington.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel is revitalizing their hotel, the outside still looks a little rough, but inside it is a diamond! Friendly staff, great breakfast and clean comfortable rooms and beds. We were here as a planning trip for our annual conference, and we made to feel very important and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Stacy B,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything from our friendly service to our daily guest breakfast buffet. We make every effort possible to ensure that all of our guests feel important because they are and am glad this was accomplished during your stay.

Our hotel provides a wide array of amenities to accommodate all of our guests. So it is great to hear that your stay here was enjoyable. On August 1st, our remodel will be completed and all our rooms will be completely refurnished with top-of-the-line mattresses, new furniture and floor to ceiling aesthetics making your future visits even more enjoyable and comfortable.

Thank you again Stacy B!


Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I went here for a motorcycle rally. Parts of the hotel were under construction/renovation, but all in all, the staff and hotel couldn't have been more helpful to our group. They provided us with a meeting room for the duration, as well as a hosted "social" and a dedicated parking area. Every request was handled professionally. I assume my room was newly renovated, because it was certainly nice, with all the amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear William W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

It was our pleasure to help accommodate you and the BMW Group. Meeting our guests’ needs is what we are in business for and are happy to see we accomplished that upon your stay. We maintain team work throughout the hotel to make events like yours successful!

Come August 1, our remodel will be completed and look forward to your future stays with us in our newly renovated facility!


Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn


Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great facility. Professional/receptive staff. Superb breakfast. Decent lunch/dinner menu (except for the dry chicken). Great team service in the bar, especially Cassandra. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: No bad rooms. Even the stairs to the second floor were wide and ample, facilitating access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Eff B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We’re pleased that your stay here was enjoyable! We have passed all of your great comments to our staff, especially Cassandra. We pride ourselves with the services we provide and the great staff we have throughout the hotel.

Our facility provides a variety of guest amenities for everyone including an indoor heated pool, hot tub, sauna, an on-site bar and grill, complimentary guest breakfast buffet, free high-speed Wi-Fi and business center.

We look forward to seeing you upon your next visit and again, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our facility.

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Best Western Plus University Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This Best Western is large and has many amenities beyond your typical Best Western. There is a large central pool and exercise area, cocktail lounge, banquet rooms, and more. It is easy to find and to access, and is close to the downtown core as well as the University. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and remarkably quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel are quiet. They are currently undergoing extensive renovations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Mr. Fred S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We are happy to see that we exceeded your expectations. We take pride in the fact that our facility meets the needs of those visiting Moscow whether for leisure or business.

As you may have noticed during your stay, we are still undergoing a remodel but will be finished by the beginning of August. Our rooms are going to be fully refurnished making them even more comfortable.

We hope to see you on your next visit to Moscow!

Sincerely,

Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel was great for the price. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was amazing! A great selection of foods and a wait staff! I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear April S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed everything from our friendly service to our extensive daily guest breakfast during your stay with us.

Our hotel provides an array of guest amenities including an indoor heated pool and hot tub, an on-site bar and grill, complimentary guest breakfast, and free high-speed Wi-Fi. It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy most of what our hotel has to offer and that you’ll be returning to enjoy it again soon.

We look forward to seeing you upon your next visit!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscow
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
6.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pullman
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
8.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 6 in Pullman
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Address: 1516 W Pullman Rd, Moscow, ID 83843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: £83 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure guests alike will love staying a the centrally located and newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn - situated just minutes away from Pullman, Washington and Moscow's historic downtown, which makes it perfect for visiting both the University of Idaho and Washington State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow Pullman Hotel Moscow
Best Western Moscow
Moscow Best Western
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing