We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus University Inn
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Moscow)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monarch Motel(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Idaho Inn(Moscow)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn Pullman(Pullman)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
521
210
71
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
521
210
71
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsrooms are cleanindoor poolplace to stayhot breakfastfree breakfastwe've stayedpotatoeshot tubpullman moscowfront desk staffoatmealroad tripwsuidahonelsonlounge
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for a baseball tournament over at WSU with family. We have traveled to this location for this event for four years now and have always stayed at another hotel, which we were always satisfied. Our stay at this location was even better. It was nice to have a restaurant on site (we did not use) but had the option. The pool area was wonderful, my daughter spent 2 hours in pure delight while we lounged. The hotel was under renovation so there was a bit of a mess in the parking area and entrance making us hold our breath as we entered but the inside and friendliness of the staff made up for that right away. The breakfast was great, loved the wait staff, so attentive and helpful. Lots of food out and available for us stragglers that arrived 15min before breakfast was pulled, that was a first anywhere. In fact that alone showed me they cared for all guests. My only complaint was how small the beds were. We were under the impression we had double queens, like at most double bed stays but the beds were double doubles, not enough room for even my two kids 14/8 to sleep comfortably next to one another.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tonya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Tonya G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We are happy to hear our facility exceeded your expectations! From our in-house restaurant, lounge, and complimentary drinks, to pool and hot tub, there is something for everyone to enjoy.

Our complimentary guest breakfast is always a big hit with our guests, as it includes a wide selection of choices. Scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, chef-prepared breakfast potatoes, pastries, yogurt, cereal, and juices are all included in our daily breakfast buffet plus more.

Come August 1st, we will be featuring contemporary guest rooms, which will include top-of-the-line pillowtop mattresses, new furniture, and floor to ceiling aesthetics. Along with our remodel we are upgrading our guests rooms with 2 two double beds to have 2 queen size beds.

Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to your future stays with us!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. It is in a convenient location, and has an excellent guest breakfast, clean rooms, and very comfortable beds. It also has a peaceful courtyard in which to lounge, eat, and drink. We have stayed at the Best Western University Inn many times in the past twenty years and plan to contimue staying at this Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Marilyn S,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

Above all would like to thank you for being a loyal guest to our hotel for the past 20 years. We always put forth our best efforts, so all of our guests feel welcomed and comfortable with their room arrangements, banquets, meetings and visits.

It’s great you had the chance to take advantage of our convenient location. We are located in close proximity to Moscow’s main attractions including the Palouse Mall, several restaurants, about a mile away from downtown Moscow and only minutes away from Pullman, Washington.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel is revitalizing their hotel, the outside still looks a little rough, but inside it is a diamond! Friendly staff, great breakfast and clean comfortable rooms and beds. We were here as a planning trip for our annual conference, and we made to feel very important and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Stacy B,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything from our friendly service to our daily guest breakfast buffet. We make every effort possible to ensure that all of our guests feel important because they are and am glad this was accomplished during your stay.

Our hotel provides a wide array of amenities to accommodate all of our guests. So it is great to hear that your stay here was enjoyable. On August 1st, our remodel will be completed and all our rooms will be completely refurnished with top-of-the-line mattresses, new furniture and floor to ceiling aesthetics making your future visits even more enjoyable and comfortable.

Thank you again Stacy B!


Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I went here for a motorcycle rally. Parts of the hotel were under construction/renovation, but all in all, the staff and hotel couldn't have been more helpful to our group. They provided us with a meeting room for the duration, as well as a hosted "social" and a dedicated parking area. Every request was handled professionally. I assume my room was newly renovated, because it was certainly nice, with all the amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear William W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

It was our pleasure to help accommodate you and the BMW Group. Meeting our guests’ needs is what we are in business for and are happy to see we accomplished that upon your stay. We maintain team work throughout the hotel to make events like yours successful!

Come August 1, our remodel will be completed and look forward to your future stays with us in our newly renovated facility!


Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn


Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great facility. Professional/receptive staff. Superb breakfast. Decent lunch/dinner menu (except for the dry chicken). Great team service in the bar, especially Cassandra. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: No bad rooms. Even the stairs to the second floor were wide and ample, facilitating access.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Eff B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We’re pleased that your stay here was enjoyable! We have passed all of your great comments to our staff, especially Cassandra. We pride ourselves with the services we provide and the great staff we have throughout the hotel.

Our facility provides a variety of guest amenities for everyone including an indoor heated pool, hot tub, sauna, an on-site bar and grill, complimentary guest breakfast buffet, free high-speed Wi-Fi and business center.

We look forward to seeing you upon your next visit and again, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our facility.

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Best Western Plus University Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews