We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
545
214
72
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
545
214
72
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsrooms are cleanindoor poolplace to staypotatoeshot tubfront desk stafffree breakfastoatmealvery nice hotelconvenient locationroad trippullmanidahowsunelsonpalouse
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our stay at the Best Western in Moscow, ID. was very comfortable. 10 family members stayed while we attended a wedding. We all had a great experience. The rooms were very comfortable. The restaurant and bar were excellent food and service. The breakfast service was also excellent. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dalwyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Dalwyn R,

Thank you so much for your kind review about our facility.

We were more than happy to accommodate you and your family members during such a special occasion. More so, we are happy to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy all of the amenities our hotel has to offer.

Come August 1st, our guest rooms will be completely remodeled with top-of-the-line mattresses, furniture, HD TV’s and floor to ceiling aesthetics making each guests stay more relaxing and comfortable. Our in-house restaurant and bar really do make a difference in our guests stay as well and are happy you enjoyed its convenient location, food and the staff service.

We often have guests comment on our extended complimentary breakfast buffet and are content that it made your stay that much more valuable. From our chef prepared breakfast potatoes, to eggs, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, breakfast pastries and more, we seem to have options for everyone.

Thank you again for your generous review and we look forward to accommodating you on your future visits to Moscow.

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable. The staff greeted me coming in and going out. The breakfast is a hot breakfast. The hotel is conveniently located next to a grocery store. There is a mini fridge and micro in the room. You don't hear any noises coming from the room next to yours. It was so quiet and relaxing, even though it was the 4th of July. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the front of the hotel are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CurlyInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear CurlyInSeattle,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed our facility and found it quiet and relaxing. We do have a one of kind staff and your kind words have been passed on to thank them. Our convenient location is within a couple mile radius of the Palouse Mall, Winco, University of Idaho, biking trails, restaurants, and downtown Moscow.

From all of us here at Best Western Plus: University Inn, we would like to say thank you and look forward to your next visit!

Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel was clean, the staff very pleasant and the beds were very comfortable. Our group was treated very well. The only drawback was the construction that was going on to the grounds around the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Paddy W.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We appreciate your kind words regarding our pleasant staff and that their efforts made your stay valued.

We receive several positive comments regarding our comfortable beds, so it’s great to hear that we have another satisfied guest. It’s very important to us that all our guests are comfortable and get the best night sleep possible.

Come August 1st, our remodel will be completed and our guests will be enjoying contemporary rooms equipped with top-of-the-line mattresses, large HD flat screen TVs, and floor to ceiling aesthetic improvements.

Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you upon your next visit!

Jacqueline Vazquez

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The weather didn't cooperate, but the venue was great. I was there with a group of BMW motorcyclists. Despite the on-going construction, the hotel staff made us feel welcome and were most accommodating. The breakfasts were a spread to behold. Better than expected, bravo to all involved. A special shout-out to Peter, the bar-tender at a couple of our private events. I would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Peter A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

It was our pleasure to help accommodate you and the BMW Group. Meeting our guests’ needs and accommodating whatever we can is our pleasure.

Our complimentary guest breakfast includes a wide selection of choices. Scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, chef-prepared breakfast potatoes, pastries, yogurt, cereal, and juices are all included plus more. We are happy you found it exceptional.

Also, thank you for your kind words to all of the staff especially Peter as they have been passed on.

Come August 1, our remodel will be completed and look forward to your future stays with us in our newly renovated facility!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Jacqueline Vazquez

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel was very helpful with all of our needs for the whole week-end. Our class got a discount and set of rooms set aside. There in the middle of a remodel but nothing spoiled the experience. The bar had a friendly waitress and our group was surprised at how cheap the delicious drinks were. The hotel is so close to the university which made it easy to get around to all the events.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 970bonniea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear 970bonniea,

We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff provided attentive, helpful and friendly service. We work diligently to provide the best service possible.

It’s great you had the chance to take advantage of our convenient location. We are located in close proximity to Moscow’s main attractions including the Palouse Mall, University of Idaho and only minutes away from the Washington State University.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our facility and we look forward to your visits!

Sincerely,

Jacqueline Vazquez

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews