We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
545
214
72
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
545
214
72
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsrooms are cleanindoor poolplace to staypotatoeshot tubfront desk stafffree breakfastoatmealvery nice hotelconvenient locationroad trippullmanidahowsunelsonpalouse
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Courtyard style, great restaurant/bar, conference rooms, many upgraded amenities in the room, QUIET, enthusiastic staff. Despite the invasion of prepubescent fomites (soccer tournament), there was room for all, and again, quiet evenings. I come here to dig for star garnets (emerald creek) and i will return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Dave J,

Thank you so much for the kind words and taking notice of our newly remodeled hotel.

It was a pleasure having you at our facility and hope you visit us again soon! Our hotel has amenities for everyone to enjoy from the outdoor courtyard to indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. All of our guests over the age of 21 can enjoy a complimentary drink in Seasons and relax in its very hospitable and friendly atmosphere.

Our facility is very quiet and we are pleased you enjoyed everything we have to offer. Thank you again for your kind review and hope you visit us again soon so we may keep providing you with the wonderful service from all of our staff.

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Day after day we returned after working all day to find that the sheets had not been changed, towels changes were hit or miss, no vacuuming for the week we were there, hit or miss on th toiletries that were left each day. Nothing dusted or wiped down. The only real consistent task that they completed was making the bed, but not once in the week we were there were the sheets changed. It was the strangest thing to come in and find things just as we had left them. I have never seen that before.

The free breakfast was a good start for the day, it was certainly better than the hotels I have been staying in each month in Salt Lake City. The location of the hotel is great - basically across the street from the University of Idaho. They don't have much competition so that may explain a few choices they have made.

The remodel is great and the new lobby looks sleek and modern and well done. It would be great if they could think of a way to cover all of the funky brick walls during the remodel process!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cruiserspecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear cruiserspecialist,

On behalf of everyone here at our facility, we truly want to apologize for any of the inconveniences that occurred during your stay and thank you for the sincerity in your review. Only through constructive criticism are we able to better our facility and ensure we are delivering the finest services to our guests.

We thank you for the candid remarks on our complimentary breakfast. It is truly a wonderful way to start the day with our chef-prepared breakfast potatoes, biscuits and gravy and breakfast favorites such as waffles, eggs and fresh fruit.

Our convenient location is close to many local attractions such as the Palouse Mall, across the street from the University of Idaho and only minutes away from Washington State University. From our modern look in the guest rooms, to the lobby and exterior curb appeal, our remodel is certainly a welcomed change and appreciate your compliments.

We hope you consider staying with us again so we may provide you with the quality and service you and all of our guests deserve. Please contact me at 208.882.0550 ext. 307 at your earliest convenience so we may find a solution to your most recent stay.

Sincerely,

Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is located right across the road from the university . It is large, well cared for and maintained. Has a beautiful breakfast room, a very nice cocktail lounge and restaurant and a brand new convention center. The rooms are large, very quiet and very clean. The staff was quick, very polite, friendly and efficient. I highly recommend this motel and would stay there again without reservation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 960karenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear 960karenm,

Thank you so much for your generous review! We greatly appreciate you taking notice of all the fine services and amenities we have to offer here at the Best Western Plus: University Inn.

With 36 years of experience, we certainly take pride in keeping our facility well-maintained and always providing the finest and friendliest customer service. Seasons, our in-house restaurant and lounge, delivers a very comfortable atmosphere and are happy that you were able to enjoy it.

Our convenient location places us in close proximity to the University of Idaho, the Palouse Shopping Mall, grocery store and many tasty restaurants. Everything here is sincerely done to provide our guests’ with value, relaxation and convenience.

960karenm, thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to your future visits!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Although this hotel was knee deep in total remodel inside and out, the staff is extremely gracious and helpful! The first night we stayed there was a "bump in the road" with accommodations, however, management totally made up for it when we returned 6 days later! We received an upgrade, motorcycle rider gifts, and they comped the room because of their previous mishap. Oh...and they have one of the best hot free breakfasts I have ever had at a Best Western. Yes, we will be back!

Room Tip: Excellent pool and exercise facilities
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Tracy F,

Thank you so much for writing a review about our hotel and giving us another chance to provide you with the excellent customer service we are known for.

We were more than happy to upgrade you to our Deluxe King Suite, along with the various motorcycle gifts. We know that as a rider you travel for fun but it can be tiring, so we wanted to give you a relaxing time off the road.

Our breakfast is a huge hit with many of our guests and have something to provide for everyone. From our chef-prepared breakfast potatoes, eggs, biscuits with gravy, bacon or sausage, fresh fruit and more, we are able to provide our guests with a delicious and satisfactory breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you on your future visits!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our room had one washclothe and one glass. The air conditioner blew under the curtain, the tile grout was white in the bathroom and it was filthy dirty and around the toilet it was covered in peep, I wiped dust off of everthing. The food in the restaurant was like shoes leather and the tea was slimmy(the tea machine needs to be washed EVERYDAY)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Ken S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We would like to apologize for any of the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. We did address and compensate you for these issues as stated in our response to your Best Western Survey Review. If there is anything else we can do to assist you please contact me at 208-882-0550 EXT 307.

We do hope you visit us again so we may provide you with the optimal service you deserve.

Sincerely,
Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews