We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will go gain for a getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus University Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane Valley, WA, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Will go gain for a getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel has just been remodeled and is lovely. It was our first stay, but we will go there again for short getaways from nearby Spokane. As Diamond members, we were delighted to be upgraded to a suite which we enjoyed immensely. I enjoyed the pool area. The pool is lined with deep blue tiles and everything is spotless. The inside courtyard is green and accented with geraniums. The breakfast was probably one of the 3 best we have enjoyed at Best Westerns. I get to dreading the typical motel breakfast, but this one surpassed our expectations in every way. The dining area is lovely and the food was really good. They even had home made oatmeal, which made my husband happy. Very nice having a non-sugar, healthy choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Larry S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Best Western Plus: University Inn, Moscow, ID.

As a token of our appreciation for being a Best Western Rewards Member, it was our pleasure to upgrade you to one of our suites. We are pleased to see that our pool area was enjoyable. The maintenance and housekeeping crews certainly do an excellent job of keeping our entire hotel spotless and will ensure they see your review.

We are thoroughly pleased to see that we made it onto one of your top 3 Best Westerns and that our breakfast was enjoyable and exceeded your expectations. Our homemade oatmeal is a hearty way to start the day, along with the fresh fruit, and all of the other breakfast foods we have to offer. Day in and day out, our wonderful kitchen staff works diligently to ensure all of our food is prepared fresh daily.

Thank you again Larry S. and we look forward to seeing you on your next getaway.

Sincerely,

Jacqueline Vazquez

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    182
    66
    17
    9
See reviews for
314
83
27
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Well-located in Moscow, near the U of I campus, right across the street from 24-hour Winco. Shopping mall right there, too, along with many restaurants. We ate at the newly remodeled bar & restaurant. They have nice windows looking out at the courtyard, and open floor plan so you don't feel closed in. The menu is varied and extensive. Everyone at our table enjoyed their meal - nachos, bratwurst, hamburger, thai lettuce wrap. Service was good and fast even though they were busy. They also offer steaks and prime rib...wouldn't hesitate to order one of those choices. The breakfast, which is included with the room, is nice: eggs, bacon, potatoes, make-your-own waffles, fruit, milk, cereal, lots of choices. Just wish someone could come up with a set of rules for guests to follow in this type of setting. People should up their game on manners in "free breakfast lines". They've spruced up this property with some art work in the cinder block halllways and it is NICE to see. The lobby is newly re-done, contemporary but comfortable. This is a good place to stay in Moscow. Rooms fill up fast and get more $pendy for special events, so book early.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Luv_Boise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Luv_Boise,

We sincerely thank you for your complete review of our hotel.

It is fantastic to see that you enjoyed our entire hotel and all of the amenities we have for our guest’s enjoyment. Our beautiful courtyard, tasty restaurant, delicious guest breakfast, and even enjoying the contemporary remodel are all a part of what a great stay at the Best Western Plus: University Inn is all about.

Thank you again and we look forward to your future stays!

Sincerely,

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

The facility is clearly an old one that has been remodeled: the small room sizes and unit- controlled air conditioning/heat give it away. However, they have a nice indoor pool and hottub, with a section of the pool that is quite shallow for the kiddies. Attractive courtyard, and nice views of the University hill. The housekeeping and food service staff are noticeably friendly. We had a complimentary drink each night from the restaurant, and a nice hot breakfast in the morning, also complimentary. Parking in the side/rear area, it was hard to get luggaqe into the building because there were no ramps. Back parking area was being paved when we were there, so maybe that issue has been amended by now.

Room Tip: There are poolside rooms, if your kids are going to be in the pool all the time. Otherwise, I recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrossCountryMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear CrossCountryMom,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

We are pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed the amenities available for our guests. With 36 years of experience, we are extremely proud of the facility we’ve maintained and happy to say that the remodel is completely finished.

Our great indoor pool and hot tub are indeed a huge benefit at our hotel. The wading pool for the little ones is also just the right touch. Our courtyard is an excellent view from many of our guest rooms and accessible from Seasons, where many of our guests can lounge and enjoy their complimentary daily drinks.

The guest breakfast buffet is fabulous and a huge hit with many of our guests. It features hot menu items such as scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, chef prepared breakfast potatoes, biscuits and gravy and more. It also provides guests with fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries and various drink options.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, Best Western Plus: Univesity Inn. We look forward to your future stays!

Sincerely,

Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Best Western Plus: University Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Hotel overall is located conveniently to Univ of Idaho, Palouse Empire Mall, and downtown Moscow, as well as a quick escape out of town to get to Pullman, WA (Washington State Univ). We had one of 7 rooms adjoining the pool deck. We really liked this, however you can hear the pool noise. The beds are very comfortable. New flat screen tv. Plenty of outlets for charging your stuff. Ample space. Bathroom is a bit small but tub is HUGE. No fan in the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WestSeattleAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear WestSeattleAndy,

Thank you for the candid review of our hotel.

We are conveniently located across from the street from the University of Idaho, only 8 minutes away from Washington State University and next to the Palouse Mall, various restaurants and a grocery store.

Our remodel included top-of-the-line pillow-top mattresses, HD flat screen TV's, floor-to-ceiling aesthetics, new furniture and more. We are happy to see that our beds were comfortable, to your liking, and that you enjoyed the poolside room. Pool hours are from 8am - 10pm to ensure quiet hours for our guests in poolside rooms during the night.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to your future stays.

Sincerely,

Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Extremely clean hotel, highly recommend. Very friendly and professional staff. Pool is very clean, breakfast is very tasty. best part is that the hotel is close to the college. With-in walking distance to shopping and restaurants. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPH1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear DPH1968,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a review about our hotel.

We really appreciate all of our guests and are pleased to see that we provided you with an excellent stay!

From our convenient location, to complimentary breakfast buffet and indoor pool, it seems you fully enjoyed our establishment. We always strive for superior customer service through our staff and by delivering a clean, comfortable environment for everyone.

We look forward to your future stays with us and again thank you again for your kind review.


Sincerely,

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very professional and courteous staff. The breakfast was more than I expected. Room was very clean and quiet. The restaurant that evening,however had a lot of flies buzzing about our prime rib.. The food was good. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Kaye W,

It’s great to see you had a great experience at our hotel!

Our staff throughout the hotel is certainly wonderful and thank you for taking notice of their professionalism and great customer service.

The complimentary guest breakfast is a huge hit with many of our guests. It is an ideal way to start the day with scrambled eggs, chef-prepared breakfast potatoes, sausage or bacon, fresh fruit, coffee, and other breakfast favorites.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We look forward to your future stays!

Sincerely,

Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Recently remodeled, this hotel is very clean and well-cared for. Really nice indoor pool area. Comfortable beds. Right on the main road in Moscow so it's within walking distance of U of I. Included breakfast is similar to those at other hotels...not to my liking but plenty of it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sophialoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear sophialoren,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

We are happy to see you were able to enjoy our pool and convenient location. With our remodel we upgraded all of our beds to be top-of-the-line mattresses and have provided wonderful floor-to-ceiling aesthetics throughout our hotel to provide comfort and relaxation.

We look forward to your future stays here at the Best Western Plus University Inn!

Sincerely,

Jacqueline Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscow
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
6.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 5 in Pullman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
8.0 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 5 in Pullman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
21.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Property: Best Western Plus University Inn
Address: 1516 Pullman Road, Moscow, ID 83843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure guests alike will love staying a the centrally located and newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn - situated just minutes away from Pullman, Washington and Moscow's historic downtown, which makes it perfect for visiting both the University of Idaho and Washington State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow Pullman Hotel Moscow
Best Western Moscow
Moscow Best Western
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing