We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
546
214
72
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
546
214
72
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns rooms are clean indoor pool place to stay potatoes hot tub front desk staff free breakfast oatmeal very nice hotel convenient location road trip pullman idaho wsu nelson palouse
Filter
Updating list...
858 - 863 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2007

Stayed at the University Inn while visiting the campus of Washington State University (about 8 miles east in Pullman). The place was nice. It wasn't great nor was it bad. The room was clean, the hot tub was hot, the indoor pool was cold (too cold) and the sauna still used real steam. The "fitness center" was a joke. It was in a very small room and only had a couple pieces of equipment. Thankfully I was the only one working out. Their included continental breakfast was adequate but nothing to write home about. For the price its a good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bill_from_Washington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2006

The manager of this hotel, Bill Saylor, is hostile to U of I students (although he uses assistants and won't confront them personally).

My wife and I live in Moscow and have gone to the Pantry (their restaurant) for over a year and a half to eat and study. Although it has NEVER been known for very good service and has hit or miss food quality - we've gone there because the options are limited in Moscow. We typically go 4 to 5 times a week and spend over $20 each visit (that's ~ $100 a week!). We typically stay 2 to 3 hours, are quiet, polite and had a respectful relationship with the waitstaff and all employees.

The restaurant is typically 3/4% or more empty when we are there (with the exception of Sunday mornings for about 2 hours).

We were informed today that the Hotel General Manager (Saylor) has demanded that we are not allowed to stay there longer than 90 minutes. The only reasoning given by the assistant manager was that we don't pay for the electricity that we occasionally plug our computers into (from their single outlet in the restaurant) and we don't pay anything extra for that. She also said that the policy didn't really make any sense to her - but that she was ordered to enforce it.

We tried to clarify whether there was any other reasonable reasons we were being kicked out: like we drank too much coffee, were difficult customers, caused problems, anything . . . and she told us no, we were good customers and agreed that "normal" customers often take 90+ minutes to eat. It was just the Moscow Best Western's new policy.

So . . . even though we don't cause problems, don't prevent other customers from eating, and do pay high food costs ($400 to $500 a month) - they don't want business from the University of Idaho students. PLEASE HELP THEM OUT - AND TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE!!!! True Vandal fans care about Vandal students - the Best Western cares about something else; although neither we (nor the assistant manager who informed us of this today) really know or understand what that is.

The La Quinta, Mark IV and Super 8 motels are great options in town.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank uivandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2006

On our 2 week road trip, we selected best westerns to stay at a number of times, as we knew we would be comfortable, and not have to worry about what we were finding. This best western was as we expected. Comfortable, nice pool, nice staff...There was a great little courtyard - if we had been staying more than one night, I'm sure we would have taken advantage of that. It was also pretty quiet despite being on a busy highway.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Footprints9089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2005

This Moscow Idaho Best Western Inn was quite clean, the staff helpful and the location amazingly quiet during our weekend stay. Extra towels arrived at our door within 3 minutes of our request. We were on our way to eat breakfast elsewhere when a desk person wished us a nice day and we told him we were headed to breakfast, he gave us a $10 coupon toward breakfast in the Inn's coffeeshop. We enjoyed a great meal at a fraction of the cost elsewhere. We will be returning soon.

PS-We came very close to booking another Moscow motel to save money...glad we didn't, as when we saw it in person, we were AMAZED that it rec'd the highest rating on this site...until we noticed that the managers had evidently written 2 of the reviews. Don't be fooled.

12  Thank Pavla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPUI, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews