We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable place to stay with a good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer:  Hiking, Bike trails, 4 wheeling, fishing, exploring!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer:  Hiking, Bike trails, 4 wheeling, fishing, exploring!!
Year around fun.  Bike, hike, fish, ski (winter) Downstairs Suite with Jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Summer:  Hiking, Bike trails, 4 wheeling, fishing, exploring!!
Year around fun.  Bike, hike, fish, ski (winter)
Downstairs Suite with Jacuzzi
Beautiful Kitchen fully equiped
Jacuzzi and Bathroom
Main Bathroom - Shower
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2, comfy Queen Bed
Queen bed in downstairs suite
Gas Fireplace downstairs
Living room
Cozy Fireplace and TV in Living Room
Dining room seats 6
SLATE POOL TABLE.  Fun to play!.
BikeTrails (Route of the Hiawatha)
4 wheelers in Wallace (7 minutes away)
This is the way things were....
View from Lookout Pass
Wallace Depot and Museum
Wallace Trolley to Mine Tour
7 Minutes to Wallace; The Center of the Universe"
Cataldo Mission (Oldest Building in Idaho - built 1850 to 1853)
Stevens Lake  5 miles
Nature - CheaperThan Therapy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mullan, Idaho

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave L
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A comfortable place to stay with a good location”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I'd highly recommend this rental. Working with Fred has been a pleasure. He is very kind and attentive to his guests (which is easy since he lives next door). I know if we needed anything, he'd take care of it quickly.

Luckily, we didn't really need anything because we had what we needed at the house. The house is quite comfortable and easily fit our party of 8 (Me, my wife, our five kids, and my sister-in-law). The house was clean and well-maintained, beds were comfortable enough, kitchen was well-stocked, and everything worked well.

I'd definitely book this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner, location, comfort
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you, Dave. We like to meet people, and your group was great! We want our guests to enjoy stating with us, and we'll help them discover the history of this beautiful area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A...
1 review
“Good Staging Point for Fun On the Mountain”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Myself and a few friends spent two nights at this house over the New Year weekend. The place was definitely recently restored, clean, and there was plenty of room for all of us. We made use of the fire place in the main living room, and the house was well-stocked with wood. The kitchen had all the amenities one would need to cook a variety of meals. There's actually a third queen bed in the pool table/tub room, so pretty much three bedrooms... with the lucky couple having a pool table and Jacuzzi all to their selves for the night.

The owner came by and visited as we were leaving. He was very friendly, asked if we needed anything, and wished us well.

Over-all, my expectations were exceeded for this place, especially considering the reasonable price per night. We were all very happy. I wish I could have had time to enjoy more of the various amenities, but sadly was too busy sliding around Silver. One thing I would caution future renters about, however, is you'd be hard pressed to fit more than two people in the Jacuzzi located in the pool room. We certainly didn't try :)

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thank you, Brian. It was a pleasure meeting you! We're happy that you enjoyed staying at our cottage. Our goal is for people to enjoy their time here. We want staying here to be filled with many happy memories! You will always be welcome here, Brian!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene F
Moscow, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great small town getaway”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this property for a Thanksgiving trip with a friend and loved it. The house was cozy and very nice. The owners were very nice and hospitable. The house was spacious with 3 beds and a sofa, newer appliances, and nice furnishings. Lookout pass is just 15 minutes away with other hiking options close by. The nearby town of Wallace is small but great to explore, offering lots of eating options.

We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
"Thank you, Marlene. It was a pleasure meeting you! We're happy that you enjoyed staying at our cottage. Our goal is for people to enjoy their vacation. We want your stay here to leave with happy memories!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling...
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Traveled with 2 couples to ride the Coeur d'Alenes. We wanted to stay at one end so we could do a round trip. We were pleasantly surprised to have such a fun and comfortable space to relax and sleep in when we were "home". Fred was great to work with. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldathlet...
Ruston, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family have been visiting Mullan, Idaho for over 70 years as my grandparents lived there. They have passed away but the wonderful memories remain and this year we found the perfect stay!!! A home that had everything we needed for our week stay. A complete kitchen along with a washer and dryer! We have always stayed in a bed and breakfast or a motel but never again!!!! We were able to bike, hike, and walk to our hearts content. There were just two of us but plan to bring grands next visit as there was more than enough room in the rental. It had everything we needed and more. Recommend it highly!!! Thanks, Fred! You have a true haven in Mullan!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P
Mesquite
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Ride the Trail”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very clean and cozy home. Close to the Trail of the Coeur D Alenes for cycling trips. Many outdoor activities close by in Kellogg, Wallace and other areas. Quiet neighborhood with newly paved streets to make it very nice for cycling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to Traik of the Coeur D Alenes
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTCT517
Spokane Valley, Washington
2 reviews
“Family Fun”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We found this place easy to get too, and it was very welcoming for family and friends. It had everything you needed, and if not the owner was there to get it for you. Very spacious with beautiful views of the mountain and amenities for everyone to enjoy! The house was very up to date. I will be back again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall space
Liked least: Water pressure and noise outside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing