We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
241
78
27
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
78
27
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared pool infinity pool shuttle service half board menu beach bar your luggage peroulia beach on demand gourmet restaurant nice wine main pool gorgeous beach every guest king size rooms are spacious shuttle bus welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We have spent a mervelous stay in a suite with Private pool. Upon our arrival we were charmed by the site. A breathtaking view of the sea, amazing vegetation, calm. the reception staff of the hotel and the restaurant team are very professional, very smiling and very friendly. The dishes offered are excellent and the wine list offers a nice selection. The entire team of the hotel contributes to the well being of your stay. We tested the SPA with jaccuzzi, a body scrub and a 1 hour massage. It was perfect. It was hard to leave this little paradise. We will definitely come back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Flore06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Flore06,

Thank you for taking the time to write your impressions from your vacation at Camvillia Resort. It is always a pleasure to know that you had a great time as this would mean that we accomplished our goal.

We would be happy to see you again.

Sincerely
Dimitris Alexakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at Camvillia for a week in a shared pool sea view room (907) on half board.

To summarise, we couldn’t have wished for any more, amazing hotel and even better experience provided by the best staff we’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting at any hotel or restaurant in the UK or abroad. That said we both feel the hotel deserves a more comprehensive review so here goes.

Prior to arrival the hotel arranged transfers, any queries we had were answered quickly.

We wanted a chilled week so didn’t do any exploring, we ate every meal at the hotel. Breakfast was nice, with a mix of hot and cold food. Omelettes, eggs and pancakes are made on request.

Lunch in the pool bar was great, the pool menu is reasonably priced and served from 12-6 or it was possible to use your half board allocation at lunch time if you wished to eat out in the evening, plenty of flexibility.

Dinner was exceptional, an a la Carte three course meal is included within the half board package which was both delicious and great value. The wine is reasonably priced and there was always a staff member on hand to recommend a nice wine pairing or a meal if you were struggling to decide.

We were upgraded to a suite for our first night which was a lovely touch, the following morning we moved to a smaller pool side room for the rest of our stay which was equally nice, just slightly smaller. The rooms are light and airy and cooled by large over bed fan which was adequate even in 33 degree heat.

The hotel grounds are absolutely stunning, and the views are beautiful, the pictures don’t do them justice.

All that said the thing that really makes this hotel and the experience so special is the staff. Every member of staff seemed happy, they were all friendly, charismatic and helpful to the extent we’ve hardly lifted a finger all week. There are too many amazing people to name them all but some deserve a special mention.

Marita the guest relations manager was fantastic all week and was always available to quickly answer any questions or provide advice.

Andreas was always around with a smile to help move bags or give us a lift in the golf cart to the restaurant.

Aris and Georgina (Bar) were so much fun, Aris makes a great cocktail and Georgina was always around to deliver them with a smile. They both ensured we had a great time at Camvillia.

Stella looked after us during lunchtime every day, she couldn’t have been more attentive, was a great laugh and always seemed genuinely pleased to see us.

Thanos, the restaurant manager, really made our experience. He provided some brilliant recommendations at dinner and couldn’t have been more helpful. He seemed to get on brilliantly with all the guests and provided us with endless laughs all week.

All of the staff, but particularly Thanos and Stella are an absolute credit to the hotel, we’ll miss them lots.

Thank you Camvillia, we will definitely be returning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RobbieTab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear RobbieTab,

We are pleased to read that you had a great time at Camvillia Resort. We always try to do our best for our guests and to have such a feedback from you is what gives us the incentive to continue providing our services.

Thank you for visiting the Camvillia Resort and we looking forward to seeing soon.

Sincerely
Dimitris Alexakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

From the moment we arrived we were so impressed with the welcome given to us by all of the Staff. Nothing was too much trouble and our enjoyment of the holiday was obviously their main priority at all times. Whether it was in the Restaurant,Poolside or even on the Hotel’s private beach the service was amazing.
Our special thanks go to Jerry, Stella, Jasmine, Angelos, Panos, Georgia and George (on the beach) and all the management team. The food was beautifully prepared and presented at all times of the day.
The rooms were very comfortable and freshened daily.
Only criticisms would be more variety needed on the menu, to include extra vegetarian options as well and improve overall speed of food preparation. A suggestion ...maybe some good quality acoustic light entertainment would be welcomed too.

Room Tip: PS All facilities Service/Cleanliness and Rooms have a 5 Star rating sadly these options above don’t work !
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank O6001MUinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear O6001MUinfo,

We would like to thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort as well as for your comments and suggestions which will help us improve even more our services.

It will be our pleasure to see you again.

Sincerely
Dimitris Alexakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

A warm smile by the bellman and a vivid welcome drink with peach purée by the Guest Relations manager are he first moments to start your stay with at Camvillia resort, within unspoiled Mediterranean nature and view.
The room equipment is blended in a calm and balanced way with the garden and the sea view.
When it comes to food and beverage choices I would definietely recommend Ceasars salad, fish soup and local tomato omellette, as well as Bellini signature cocktail.
I will definitely be back soon to enjoy totally relaxing and rejuvenating moments by the crystal clear pool.
This is the place to be in South Greece!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BackPacker194031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Camvillia Resort and for your lovely comments. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us.

We are looking forward welcoming you again.

Sincerely
Dimitris Alexakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend, Tom, and I visited Camvillia at the end of May.

First and foremost, this hotel represents incredible value for money – perhaps because we’re used to London prices, but we’ve traveled to numerous countries in Europe and never felt so happy with our total spend at the end of a trip! This extends to the local area (restaurants, shops etc.) in general.

My review is long and detailed, because I feel I owe it to this fabulous place to give them our genuine feedback and praise. The hotel had only opened for season 2 days before our arrival, so there were numerous new members of the team who needed to quickly blend in with the returning staff, which is tough (I know – I’ve worked in hospitality!). Any tiny (and I really do mean minor) issues seemed to be ironed out within 24hrs or so! I truly believe that service is what you make of it and that it is essential to remember that we are all humans – yes, you’re paying to stay somewhere which we hope has exceptional service, but the staff must work incredibly hard during the season and I think it’s so important to remember this and value them!

From the moment we arrived at Camvillia, we knew we were in for a treat. The wonderful Guest Relations Manager, Marita, greeted us with an enormous smile and we instantly felt at ease. We were led to the bar to have a delicious welcome cocktail and take in the stunning setting, overlooking the sea and the mountains. The views were even better in reality than in the beautiful website photos. At our leisure, we were then taken to our room.

We had a lovely room with a huge bed (must be super king or at least American king size), very good air con as well as a stylish ceiling fan. We had a lovely terrace leading from the bedroom with grass in front and an extension of the captivating views. The room felt private (we could never hear ‘neighbours’ and comfortable. The only comment we had is that in our bathroom, the shower does not have a fixture on the wall, so you must either hold it or hang it up dangling around the window to have a proper shower. This didn’t hinder our experience at all, so we felt no need to raise it, but it’s probably something to request if you particularly love to have showers. The amenities in the bathroom (shower gel, shampoo etc.) are a lovely quality and consistent with the spa brand.

Special mentions MUST go to the below staff (but there are so many more whose names we failed to remember):

Marita – Guest Relations Manager - is exceptional! She was always there to offer advice about the hotel, the local area and just to have a nice chat with!
Andrea was amazingly efficient and friendly - such an asset. Tonia and Dora from the Reception team were also welcoming and friendly with answers to all our questions.

It goes without saying that we made great friends in the bar and the restaurant – this is always important on holiday! Thanos (Thanassis) behind the bar makes dangerously delicious cocktails served with a cool and composed demeanour. Accompanied by fabulous and gorgeous Georgina and Jasmin, who offer service with a smile at every moment, they are surely the winning team of the hotel! We were never left wanting throughout our stay and no request was too much!

In the restaurant, a very special mention must go to Thanos (Restaurant Manager) who is an integral and fabulous member of the Camvillia team. His attention to detail is second to none and he was omnipresent throughout the restaurant – all seeing, all knowing! Stella, restaurant hostess, was a dream – a genuine pleasure and delight to speak to every day. We felt welcomed into the resort and like we were part of the ‘family’ so quickly. Panagiotis from the restaurant was fabulous – so much fun talking to him and being served by him (excellently, I may add). The food was lovely and, again, very good value for money (with HUGE portions!).

In the spa, Fenia, Maria and Alexia did a wonderful job – I certainly wouldn’t want to be tasked with giving a 6ft4 man a deep tissue massage!!

Lovely Jerry is a true gentleman, there to transport you to and from the beach with a relaxed and assured style.

The General Manager is friendly and attentive, personally chatting to us and treating us as though we were long lost friends.

It was a real pleasure for us to be able to meet the owner of the hotel, who looked genuinely delighted to see how happy we (and many other) guests were. You could tell he was also constantly looking at ways to improve, which is so important!

We hired a car (via the hotel) for three days and this was such a good thing to do. The car is delivered to the hotel and is excellent value for money and it is also collected at the end of your rental period. For our first trip, we took a beautiful drive through the mountains to Finikounda and spent the day on the beach and walking around the charming village. On day two, we started with the caste of Methoni, followed by a quick coffee in the square before heading off to Ghialova Lagoon and the stunning omega-shaped Voidokillia beach. We were struck by how unspoilt this whole region of Greece appears to be, but this gorgeous beach in particular. We then happened upon a restaurant called Amothinnes which was a few minutes’ drive from the beach. The restaurant grows its own fruit and veg and has its own lovely beach bar with sunbeds – a real gem which I would recommend without hesitation. On our final day of excursions, we went to Polilimnio Waterfalls and Kalamata. Polilimnio was breath-taking – the clear turquoise water (very cold, by the way!!). We went at 10am in the morning which seemed to be perfect as it started to get very busy at midday when we were leaving. Kalamata is a much more cosmopolitan feeling area, with cool beach bars and several restaurants. The views to the sea are beautiful, but the beach is quite pebbly, so we headed back to the hotel via Bouka beach and spent the afternoon there.

We will most certainly come back to Camvillia, probably with friends and family who we would like to share this amazing experience with. Greece has won our hearts and will, I am sure, fast become a firm favourite of ours.

Thank you Camvillia!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Harriet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitrios A, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Camvillia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Harriet W,

Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your staying at Camvillia Resort. It is rewarding for us to know that you enjoyed every minute of your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely
Dimitris Alexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews