We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very caring and understanding front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We were staying for an afternoon to swim, exercise, relax, have some dinner. The lady at the front desk understood and actually "got it." She checked by phone to be sure our room was all okay. Speaking of the room, what a great idea to put serene, freshly cleaned white covers on top as a bed spread. It's always so gooky to know the bedspreads in most hotels are not cleaned every night! Hot tub was hot and pool was refreshingly cool. Worth every penny. The lady also took care of our checkout and made sure it was "express"--a nice goodbye and dropping of the keys. This inn is also near just about anything you need for shopping and food.

Room Tip: Room 110 is main floor and by the pool and exercise room, so it's quick, easy and private to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rastus2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stopped here on my way to Portland and then again on my way back. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff was great. The first night that I stayed I left my pillow in the room when I checked out. I thought it would be lost forever. It looked just like the hotel's own pillows. When I stopped by again several days later I asked the front desk if they found an extra pillow in the room. And they did! They had my pillow! Probably not a big deal to others, but it was for me.
The location was great too. Behind the hotel there are a several restaurants and stores. I would stay here again if I ever have to make this drive again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERNAMPA, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

I'm glad to hear that our staff was able to help you find your missing pillow. We look forward to your next stay and thank you for the time to fill out a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My daughter was recently married in the Boise area. We stayed at this inn. The hotel was very accomodating,clean, friendly,helpful It was fabulous... Every thing we asked for or needed was addressed in a more than satisfactory manner from the conference room for greeting guests to cab rides for members of the family that had an unexpected business flight. The hotel is located near restaurants, shops and service businesses that made every thing easy to find and make use of... we definitely recommend this inn if you are in the Nampa- Calwell area

Room Tip: Breakfast was excellent There were plently of food choices and good nutricous choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine196535595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERNAMPA, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Congratulations on your daughters wedding! I'm glad to hear that our staff was able to provide the service you were looking for, we look forward to your next stay and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

From the moment we checked in, our family felt welcome and relaxed! We were greeted with very friendly front staff and water bottles after a hot day. Our room was clean and comfortable! We enjoyed a relaxing swim in the pool and there were plenty of towels. Breakfast the next morning had something for everyone and the kitchen never ran out of food. Thank you to the staff for such attention to detail and attention to our family!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERNAMPA, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for your review, I'm glad that our hotel meet your needs while in the area. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I chose this hotel because it was West of Boise and I was driving to Oregon and did not want to deal with rush hour traffic in Boise. This appears to be a new hotel, & is very convenient to the freeway & also a shopping center with good restaurants. Staff was very cordial and helpful. Breakfast was good (typical for Fairfield Inns). Room was very nice and quiet. I travel a lot, and it is my experience that the Marriott chain, especially Fairfield Inns, are much nicer than equivalently priced Holidays, Best Western, Choice, Hampton etc.. I will always choose a Marriott over any of the other chains when one is in the location I am staying.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room not facing the freeway and the top floor as I'm guessing that is the quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERNAMPA, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that we were able to provide the Marriott quality you look for when travelling and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Grandma and I were going to Portland Oregon to see the newest grandaughter....we had two rooms because we brought our daughter and her husband along too.
Outstanding motel..great services....helpful staff.....great food...will make it a stop on every
trip. Compared to other Marriott Motels, I consider this on par with the best.

Room Tip: Make this a stop when through Nampa, Idm you won't regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERNAMPA, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Thank you for your review, we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

wonderful hotel, food, and staff. Got in late every night and loved the fact that they had hot coffee available. I loved everything about it except the AC to close to one of the beds and was loud and cold.

Room Tip: They are all good. We needed a refrigerator and got one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERNAMPA, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Thank you for your review, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property! Regarding the AC being close to the bed we will definitely take a look at that to see what we can do to make this better for our next guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Nampa Civic Center Inn
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#5 of 11 in Nampa
10 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
#2 of 3 in Caldwell
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa

Address: 16150 N Merchant Way, Nampa, ID 83687-9304
Region: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range: £89 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing