We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, minus the smell” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, NV
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel, minus the smell”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

My extended family and I stayed here for a few nights. The rates that were offered were reasonable, but we used Marriott comp points for the rooms. Still, the hotel was nice enough, I would have paid for the room. The staff are all very friendly. The interior and exterior very clean and well appointed. This was an accomplishment as there were not one but TWO college soccer teams staying there at the same time. This could have been chaos, but the staff pulled it off nicely.

My room had one king size bed that was one of the most comfortable beds I've slept on in a while. I'd gladly put a torch to my own mattress if I could get one of these in return! The televsion had more channels than any hotel I've every been in, even some of the nicer hotels in Vegas. All of the linens had a nice, clean smell, although the bath towels could have beena little softer. Still, if that's my only issue with things within the hotel's control, they are WAY ahead of the curve.

Breakfast in the morning was delicious. Among some of the items they offer on their complimentary breakfast (as of the minute I'm writing this, so don't hold them to it in a year) are Activia yogurt, do it yourself blueberry and regular waffles, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, fruit, coffee, milks and cereal. Really an excellent selection, and I've only listed a portion of the offerings. Plus, there were complimentary newspapers for guests. The pool and spa area, and the workout room, were clean and busy.

Now for the drawbacks, and there are a few potentially big ones. First, there is a train track across the freeway from the hotel. We couldn't hear any of the freeway noise, but the train horn went off a few times during the night because of the intersection it had to go through. This could be an issue for light sleepers. Second, The hotel is a little hard to get to. Easy to see, but hard to get to. Get a good map from Mapquest or Google to see where you will need to turn. Last, the smell from neighboring pastures and the sugar beet factory down the road infiltrate the building. It's not always noticeable, but when it is, it can be bad.

With that said, I would still stay here in a heartbeat. The hotel and the staff more than make up for the drawbacks. I might suggest requesting to be placed at the end of the hotel away from the freeway, I think it would be the northeast side. That will give you be best chance at avoiding the noise issue. Like I said, I will use this hotel next time I'm in Nampa. You should to...

Room Tip: I might suggest requesting to be placed at the end of the hotel away from the freeway, I think it wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aces_89011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERNAMPA, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for your thorough review. We appreciate your feedback as this gives us the opportunity to make your next stay even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    104
    44
    18
    10
See reviews for
153
73
28
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

As expected from a Marriott property, the room was very clean and comfortable. What really stood out was the courtesy and friendliness of the staff. They even brought out home baked cookies that were a perfect night cap after dinner. When in the area, I'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERNAMPA, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear that our property exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay and we really appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

We arrived much later than we anticipated and check-in was quick and easy. The desk staff made sure my husband had bottled water for each exhausted family member and let him know several options for parking our truck with trailer. Unfortunately we didn't get to try the indoor pool as we all went straight to bed, but it looked very nice. Our suite was very clean and put together so nicely. Breakfast the next morning really blew us away - an excellent "spread" that offered something for every member of the family, including breakfast sandwiches that were clearly labeled so my children were able to pick from the options themselves. If we ever go back through this area, we will definitely stay at this location again, and have already recommended it to family members who travel through ID at least once a year.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ravenwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERNAMPA, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that our breakfast met the needs of everyone in your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanville, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Out of all the Marriott's I've stayed this is one of the best! The front desk staff were wonderful, polite and kind! Great customer service is a rare thing and much appreciated. I had a King room which was very clean and comfortable. Thank you for the bottle of water and print out of points.

Room Tip: I had a second floor room facing the back parking lot which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERNAMPA, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you received the service you were looking for in our hotel and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

My family loves to travel and we have stayed several times at this Fairfield Inn. We love the convienience and the quality of the lodging. The staff has always been helpful and pleasant and the rooms very comfortable. The pool is great for the kids and the reception desk even has fresh baked cookies. Stay here and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERNAMPA, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate your feedeback on our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

This hotel is a Marriott standout!!!! Excellent customer service. Offered us a bottle of cold water immediately and had warm cookies waiting for us. After we got settled they called our room to check and see if everything was all right and if we needed anything! It was very pretty, extremely clean, staff was very friendly, and breakfast was excellent.
It is in a great location and the whole experience ranks among our best in all our travels from East coast to West coast and now back again! Compared to the one in Rapid City, South Dakota it was shangri-la. See my other review of that hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeachMWeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERNAMPA, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I'm glad to hear that we were able to provide the Marriott quality you look for when travelling and that you had a wonderful experience throught the property. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Delightful staff; comfortable facility. Started with an offer of ice cold drinks on a 95 degree day. Staff always asking what they can do for you! Not sure what else to say to fill the space. xyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyyxyxyxyxyxyx

Room Tip: No restaurant on the campus, but several chain food locations nearby. Easy access to hwy. Rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ordrdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERNAMPA, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you very much for your review, I'm glad that we were able to offer you a great stop on your way through the area. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
1.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Nampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
Address: 16150 N Merchant Way, Nampa, ID 83687-9304
Region: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing