We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just right off the freeway. We stayed at this property two different times in one week. Made reservations easily online. We always like to stay at Marriotts because we know they are nice hotels. Great breakfast that's included. Free wifi. Free newspaper. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool. The second time we arrived we were greeted with cookies and bottled water. Nice, clean rooms. Mini fridge in room. Restaurants and shopping very close by.
The first time we stayed in was on the second floor, non-freeway side. There was a guest above us and when they walked around it was very loud. The second time we were able to get the third floor, but on the freeway side. You can here the traffic, but it was the train passing through in the middle of the night that was the loudest. (Just leave the fan on or your white noise app.)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nbocook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Had to unexpectedly stop here for an overnight stay. Was happy with the front desk, she was very nice, HOWEVER, after driving from Seattle and breaking down in the truck and running on fumes I was wakened by the train 3 times that night!!!! booooooooo Continental breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERNAMPA, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I would like to sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations and I apologize for the train noise. We do listen to all comments and while we never want to disappoint our guests, we do value these opportunities to continue to train and grow our guest service. Thank you again for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Have stayed at the Nampa Fairfield about 10 times, always with hit and miss results on the quality of bed you'll get. My previous stay the bed (mattress) was a joke, completely broken; could hardly stay on it let alone sleep. I eventually gave up and stayed in Boise for my monthly work trips the last year. It didn't work to be in Boise this trip and given the lapse in time, I decided to try Nampa Fairfield. Again I got a bed that needed replaced...years ago! Will never stay there again.
To be completely fair, the building is nice and well kept. The breakfast is superior to other half dozen Marriott's I frequent. If only you could get a decent nights sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 274wd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERNAMPA, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Google maps via iphone doesn't provide the most direct route, but it works. No fault of the Fairfield and they do have ample signage once in the area.
Upon arrival, I was greeted by a very pleasant staff. I was road weary and happy to a have friendly and knowledgeable person to help with discerning the local dining options. Luckily there was a common fondness over Texas Roadhouse's rolls and cinnamon butter.
Overall the room and fitness center were very clean and more than met my expectations. I will likely stop in again on my next trip through the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Great value for the money-had a very good weekend rate. Better breakfast selection than most Fairfield's: good cereal selection, scrambled eggs, oatmeal and fresh fruit and the obligatory waffle maker.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colorado_Swinguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We only stay at Marriott motels and hotels...and Fairfield, Nampa Idaho stands all the tests. It was clean, well maintained, friendly, the free breakfast was to die for...the staff was so nice...I will probably travel to Nampa Idaho with nothing on my agenda just to stay at this Fairfield again.

Room Tip: Nothing, they are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a fairly new property located right in the heart of the new shopping off Midland Blvd. Walking distance to food of all types. Close to Costco, Target, World Market, etc. Clean and quiet room and wonderful breakfast! Enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn in Nampa, Idaho.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RhondaNoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGERNAMPA, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Nampa Civic Center Inn
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#5 of 11 in Nampa
11 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
#2 of 3 in Caldwell
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa

Address: 16150 N Merchant Way, Nampa, ID 83687-9304
Region: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range: £88 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing