We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”

Krung Thai Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 197 Restaurants in Nampa
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
177 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We use to go here regularly because the food is really good. But the atmosphere could use a little help. If they would just warm it up a bit, you know, like PF Changs, it would be a hot spot! The food is better, but it's just way too bright and stark.

Helpful?
Thank jsharpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The food was excellent and our server was friendly and attentive. It was very clean and well lit. I will definitely return when next in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BFraser2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ok for the price. ..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Good fresh food... the quantity leaves you wanting a second meal.... but it is very fresh tasting vegetables ....just almost no meat on the meat dishes... good food if your looking for a light lunch....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiny1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was a definate 10! We ate off the sushi and Thai menu and both were great. Quality of food and service were top notch. Very friendly family atmosphere. Fresh flowers on the table and very clean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PWADT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, ID
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Thai food in Nampa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I live in Nampa and go there maybe every month or so. Fresh food. they have a large sushi menu, too, but I love their Thai food and others that have been with me love it, too. I usually get their Pad Thai. You must choose the level of hot/spicyness. #3 is hot enough for me. Clean, polite servers.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bgspNampa_ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krung Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Krung Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing