We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and drinks”

Jalapenos Bar And Grill
Ranked #24 of 200 Restaurants in Nampa
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
209 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food, service and drinks”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We went with a big group and everyone's food was so good. I had the California burrito with shrimp and spouse had the enchiladas especial both very good. Margarita's were awesome. Salsa was great and they add a bean type dip which is yummy. Owner was there and was really friendly and helpful. Great time. Will be back would recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
177 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Consistent!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We love Jalepenos! Great food, great people. Every Friday night... Keep up the great work! We have a couple waiters that look forward to seeing us!

Helpful?
Thank jsharpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuna
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deceptive”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I ordered a dish with Halibut, but what I got instead was Talapia. Really not happy to pay top price for bottom feeding fish. Guess they figured we wouldn't notice the difference. Haven't been back since.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReviewQueen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, Idaho
2 reviews
“Poor Service”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The waiter was Argumentative & rude. Took our order after arguing with us. It took over 30 minute to get food. When I asked for the bill he took 25 minutes to get it to us. We will never retune.
Food was cold and just OK.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rudiger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lunch”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I was there for lunch and ordered the chicken chimichanga. The beans were runny and they didn't have much flavor.Same with the rice...no flavor. The chimichanga itself was good, but did not care for the sweet white sauce they put on it. The service was good, but the place was noisy for a lunchtime, people hollering and we were setting in the sun and they didn't even offer to close blinds or anything. My friend had to keep moving to keep the sun out of her eyes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckeltner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jalapenos Bar And Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jalapenos Bar And Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing