We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Downtown Inn
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Nampa)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shilo Inns Nampa(Nampa)(Great Value!)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
6
5
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
5
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I'm a single female relocating from out of state and needed a clean, secure, budget friendly place to stay that would also accept my two small, well-behaved dogs while I looked for permanent housing. The staff are so helpful and friendly. I highly recommend for short or long term. A+++++ is all I can say!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vallari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The good:
* reasonable cost
* 'downtown', walking distance to many places

The not-so-good:
* old; behind on maintenance
* poor room-to-room sound isolation
* noisy stairway

Rooms below average, would say "fair", but that rating option not available on Tripadvisor.

Would stay again? Maybe
Would recommend? Maybe

Room Tip: Stay away from exterior metal stairway.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GilaDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyanna P, Manager at Downtown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thanks for the update we looked into the noise. In fact we shouted to each other from room to room. We found it audible but not to awful. In the future let us know ahead of time if you are sensitive and we will find a room without neighbors if possible. Many folks travel with kids so there is some family noise, we will encouarge late check-in folks to try and keep it down.

Downtown Nampa, I love the farmers market, great shops and good food on almost every corner.
Our age.
We are old about 60years, historic though, we had guests like Gene Autry and Festus from gunsmoke playing piano in the bar back in the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel was very reasonably priced compared to hotels closer to the interstate. The desk clerk was helpful and accommodating. The room was clean and updated - a great value!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gypsywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We didn't plan to stay in this town, but we were having car issues. We stopped at this motel and explained we didn't know if we needed 1 or 2 nights, or when we would be checking out, etc. The owners/front desk people were very understanding and accommodating in our situation. The room was a budget room, but clean and well-equipped. There was even ground coffee in the filter in the coffeemaker! No phone in room, but there was wireless which worked great. Also, there is a Mexican restaurant next door. We didn't get to try it, however.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LovesNeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

I had a wonderful experience at this motel. The woman at the front desk was friendly and helpful. I needed a place near the downtown Nampa area where I was conducting my business, and this place is about 2 blocks from the city center. They took good care of me, and gave me an excellent price deal on the room. The rooms were clean and warm. I definitely recommend this place if you're in town. I will be back! Thanks

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thetraveler040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews