We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kitchen problems”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #11 of 197 Restaurants in Nampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone # 208-442-8129. Recently opened in Nampa, Idaho, this Olive Garden is a national chain. It is a very nice restaurant and one of Nampa's finest restaurants.
1 review
“Kitchen problems”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have been to many Olive Gardens and they have always been very good. We have not had such a good experience at this location.

My wife had a chicken dish and the chicken was under cooked. She became sick later but to be fair can't say for sure it was that food. The server was very good and had the manager come to the table. He comped her meal but we will not ever go back to that one. Other visits to this location were also disappointing.

We will continue to patronize other OG locations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    25
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, Idaho
1 review
“Bad Employees.”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The server assistant Olivia was rude, rolled her eyes and cursed at us under her breath when we asked a simple question. The food was good. She seemed more interested in looking at her phone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“New staff better service”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Wow can I get a double dose of Nate to go. omg he is so sweet and kind. If I could have a business where he was an employee I would have one right now. Allison was amazing. It seems they are under new management and found great people.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thatguysgirl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistent Quality”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We enjoy the unlimited soup and salad meal...light but nutritious after a long day on the road. The staff is always gracious and helpful.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KDM343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
234 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Ate soup salad and breadsticks with an appetizer. The food was average at best and the service was okay. I took a client to lunch and because the food is nothing special I will not take another in the future. The appitizers were actually gross.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing