We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breadsticks, Salad and Soup”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #13 of 205 Restaurants in Nampa
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Phone # 208-442-8129. Recently opened in Nampa, Idaho, this Olive Garden is a national chain. It is a very nice restaurant and one of Nampa's finest restaurants.
Restaurant details
Description: Phone # 208-442-8129. Recently opened in Nampa, Idaho, this Olive Garden is a national chain. It is a very nice restaurant and one of Nampa's finest restaurants.
Boise, ID
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breadsticks, Salad and Soup”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We love to order the Olive Garden special which consists of unlimited breadsticks, unlimited bowls of their special salad and unlimited bowls of 3-4 different kinds of soup. You will enjoy your meal and will not go away
hungry.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grandmasal0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    25
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Mediocre food...horrible staff... ”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We have tried the place several times since arriving from jersey 5 months ago...same story every time... loud and obnoxious waiters.... making remarks in front of my fiance about me... hitting on me in front of her...and waitresses sitti g at tables talking extremely loud about their latest "conquests".. parties....and other random drama.... the food isnt good enough to put up with that hassle .... slow and rude service.....

Helpful?
Thank Tiny1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It was what we expected”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We like Olive Garden when you are in a city where you don't know what you might get. My husband has a lot of allergies and we know we can trust Olive Garden to have items on the menu he can eat. Food is always good - sauces are great, love the breadsticks. Staff was very friendly, service excellent

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeattleLwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal & experience.”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The Olive Garden was a pleasant walk from our hotel but there was a busy intersection that we had to cross. We enjoyed the meal & the service. After traveling for several days; the walk was nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTReagor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's ok. But not a big fan.”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I've been here three times over the last couple of years and only b/c someone gave us a gift card. The prices are outrageous and the portions only so-so. I really liked the eggplant parm. but NOT the noodles it came with. I do like their bread and salad and should have stuck w/ that. Pizza was nothing special at all. Honestly, a small take and bake from another outfit would have been better. Now we did get excellent service so no bad news on that end. But, all in all, it's just too expensive to eat here on a regular basis. Nothing great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shannon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing