We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Samantha is awesome!!”

Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill
Ranked #20 of 207 Restaurants in Nampa
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have been coming here for years and tonight we had Samantha for our waitress. She is awesome. It was refreshing to have someone with so much personality that took great care of us. Next time we will ask for her section as she is above any waitress we have experienced anywhere!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MBrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of Food & Beverage at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

MBrai,

Thanks for the feedback, it is great to hear that you have found your new favorite server! We'll look forward to seeing you soon and I am sure Samantha will as well!

Tom Reding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The food was wonderful and the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. Natalie was an attentive and friendly server. Great value for the quality of food you get. Highly recommend the Greek pene.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of Food & Beverage at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hi Kimberly,

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon while we still have the nice patio weather!


Tom Reding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Natalie was the nicest, and hardest working server on the planet. Definitely one of the best servers we have ever had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bigpapi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of Food & Beverage at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Bigpapi42-

Thanks for the awesome feedback! The staff has been working hard and the results are shining through.

Tom Reding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have been eating at these restaurants for over 15 years. The food is always delicious and the serving staff friendly. Now that I live in Nampa that is usually the Smoky my family eats at. Although. I've been to quite a few of the Smoky Mountains all over the State. We are eating here tonight & it was just like any other time... Great service (thanks Natalie) & great food (I usually order the Greek Pene)!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MissMom419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of Food & Beverage at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

MissMisti419-

Awesome feedback, thanks so much. We look forward to seeing you often!

Tom Reding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We came into Smoky Mountain for the first time and were very impressed. Our Server Zoya suggested the Teriyaki Chicken Pasta and I have to say that its like nothing I have ever had before. It was amazing!! My friend had a pizza and was also very pleased. The place is very clean and all of the staff seemed very friendly and professional. We will be back and often :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of Food & Beverage at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi Sarah c-

Thank you for the great review. I am glad Zoya was able to provide the top notch service she is known for, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill also viewed

 

Been to Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing