We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Smelly!!!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I guess it's not fair to blame the motel for the air quality but what a horrible stench of cow manure!!! With it came the flies!!!! It added to the antiquated ambiance of this hotel. The room was large but run down. The toilet ran all night but that actually made us laugh because of the deja vu that occurred in remembrance of our last Rodeway Inn experience. The pool area was dilapidated and in need of repair. The free breakfast was coffee and doughnuts. Not luxury but bearable for one night.

This motel also caters to travelers with animals. The people across the hall had a dog that was continuously barking. I went to the desk and asked if there was something that could be done if that continued all night. The desk clerk was very courteous and assured me that whatever it took the situation would be fixed. I don't know what happened but the barking stopped immediately after that. I have no problem with pets but maybe they should put people with pets on the opposite end of the motel than those that travel without pets.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlady37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    4
    8
    11
    20
See reviews for
20
7
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Not even worth $59. Noisy, stinky (fertilizer plant across the street), bedding suspect, air conditioner either full blast or off, housekeeping awful. Spend a little more and stay somewhere that's at least clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssparkette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nampa hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

The Location is close to the freeway making it easy to find, but of course the trade off is peace and quiet. The room was clean except for the sink and the used towel found behind the bathroom door. Sheets were clean but the bed was hard. If you like hard beds this is for you.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buttercup_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Room was dirty, walls were gross with stains and spills, floor next to bed had a vomit stain. No fitted sheets on bed and all linen and bedspreads were old. We slept in our clothes. Air conditioning did not work, fridge was loud and freezer part frozen over. And I'm pretty sure when you flushed the toilet the whole rest of the hotel heard it for the next two minutes. Will never ever stay or recommend this dirt hole to anyone.

Room Tip: my tip..............go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We had just spent a full day of driving, a week on the road and needing to get some laundry done, looking for some serious air conditioning in a quiet motel...We found it with the Rodeway Inn. They had all the amenities we were looking for including a continental breakfast. It was close to an established chain restaurant and close to the freeway. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and in good shape. We had extra towels...thick and fluffy. We have no complains about this local motel.

Room Tip: Room 206, it was on the opposite side of the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We were tired and did not really check out this hotel before staying there, but felt reassured when we saw the Trip
-Advisor recommend decal on the front door, the lobby looked good, smelled fine and after that it was not good. We walked further down the hall and the bad smell with some cover up spray was overwhelming! The same was in our room. The ac was on freezing and I think it was to cover up the smell because it just keopt getting worse. The bathtub was draining so slow I was standing in almost a foot of water. The carpet was stiff from something spilled. It was just plain yukky! Hey manager check room 208 and see for yourself.
They had a breakfast in the lobby but it looked bad, the juice machine had crud on it where the juice comes out and it was enough for me to leave without food or coffee.
But my biggest disappointment from the stay was the Trip-Avisor recommend, please don't give these decals out so easily your good reputation wont last.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We were travelling with 2 grandchildren-very large room had 2 queens and 2 twins, perfect for the kids. Staff was vey helpful-our room was not yet available when we checked in- they let us use the pool and provided cold bottled water while we waited- pool area was clean, pool was great. Laundry facility was clean and not overpriced. We would stay again. Hotel had a "deal" with nearby Dennys for meals- meals were good- restaurant was not clean. Would not eat there again, even with the discount.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
We (all the staff) would like to thank you again for your stay, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed it with the exception of the Denny's, ( I relayed the message to the Denny's manager) We look forward to seeing you and your family again if you are in the area again. Thank you again for the your your stay with us and the kind words.

Have a wonderful day,

Richard B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
1.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Nampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
9.0 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa
Address: 130 Shannon Dr, Nampa, ID 83687-8207 (Formerly Great America Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nampa
Rodeway Inn & Suites Of Nampa Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing