We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable with drawbacks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reasonable with drawbacks”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel was inexpensive and in a handy locatioin for our trip from Salt Lake to Seattle. The evening we arrived, the outdoor air around the motel had a totally obnoxious stench. The desk clerk kindly explained it was the sugar beet factory across the freeway and that there was a sewer treatment place a few miles away. In the morning, the air was clear and no odor. The rooms had just a trace of it. Our beds were comfortable and the room was passably clean. Breakfast consisted of a little more than continental but included waffles!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Si B, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello Pat,
Thank you for filling out the online survey for our property.
We appericiate your review and hope you stay with us again.

Si Banga
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    4
    8
    11
    20
See reviews for
20
7
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is by Far the worst experience I have ever had. My Family and I were flat exhausted after a long travel day, 12 hour drive straight thru to get to Nampa for Family Emergency, upon the next day, we found out room119 had "boogers" all over the walls, hair in tub, bobby pins and junk on floor, and the kicker, the sheets weren't even changed, hence found a "unknown" sock in one of the beds, paint peeling off the walls, holes patched. told the front desk and ya know what ... they proceeded to argue with us over it.. saying sheets are changed daily and rooms cleaned daily, UMM No, but they did go back and lets say did a walk thru of the beds, but the floors were still full of pins and THEY LEFT THE SOCK on the floor, Oh AND lets not forget about the "complimentary Breakfast" It was None existent, barely enough syrup, ran out of batter, hence waffles and cereal was the only option, plus the maid service was terrible, a 3 year old can make beds better than they can, all they did was simply pull blankets back over the bed and called that good. then they were loafing around on the lobby computer and standing in the main doors smoking and bein rude wow. bottom line... don't treat your customers as if they don't know what they are talking about and business etiquettette... the customer is always right So don't waste your time here, go next door and stay at the SHILO, . I am going to make a complaint with the corporation

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nampa hotels

Crestone, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My God - the worst "not cheap" hotel I ever stayed in! The toilet didn't flush (not even pee!), the wifi didn't work, the carpet was filthy AND - the place is so close to I-84 that the building shook with the traffic. I thought we were having an earthquake til I figured out it was the interstate and wouldn't stop all night! The guy behind the desk was nice - the ONLY thing that gave this place 2 stars instead of 1!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvnnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I guess it's not fair to blame the motel for the air quality but what a horrible stench of cow manure!!! With it came the flies!!!! It added to the antiquated ambiance of this hotel. The room was large but run down. The toilet ran all night but that actually made us laugh because of the deja vu that occurred in remembrance of our last Rodeway Inn experience. The pool area was dilapidated and in need of repair. The free breakfast was coffee and doughnuts. Not luxury but bearable for one night.

This motel also caters to travelers with animals. The people across the hall had a dog that was continuously barking. I went to the desk and asked if there was something that could be done if that continued all night. The desk clerk was very courteous and assured me that whatever it took the situation would be fixed. I don't know what happened but the barking stopped immediately after that. I have no problem with pets but maybe they should put people with pets on the opposite end of the motel than those that travel without pets.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlady37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Not even worth $59. Noisy, stinky (fertilizer plant across the street), bedding suspect, air conditioner either full blast or off, housekeeping awful. Spend a little more and stay somewhere that's at least clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssparkette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

The Location is close to the freeway making it easy to find, but of course the trade off is peace and quiet. The room was clean except for the sink and the used towel found behind the bathroom door. Sheets were clean but the bed was hard. If you like hard beds this is for you.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buttercup_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Room was dirty, walls were gross with stains and spills, floor next to bed had a vomit stain. No fitted sheets on bed and all linen and bedspreads were old. We slept in our clothes. Air conditioning did not work, fridge was loud and freezer part frozen over. And I'm pretty sure when you flushed the toilet the whole rest of the hotel heard it for the next two minutes. Will never ever stay or recommend this dirt hole to anyone.

Room Tip: my tip..............go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
1.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Nampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
9.0 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa
Address: 130 Shannon Dr, Nampa, ID 83687-8207 (Formerly Great America Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nampa
Rodeway Inn & Suites Of Nampa Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing