We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I had slept in my car”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Carbondale, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wish I had slept in my car”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was truly terrible: smoke smell room upon arrival requiring a room switch with 2 sleeping children, bathtub didn't drain, toilet clogged, breakfast not restocked after initial set up which led to an employee/employee dependent rolling her eyes at me when I asked for a fork and a cup. To top it off we all now have what appear to be bed bug bites perhaps explaining the pile of about 50 old mattresses stacked up out back of the hotel. Don't stay here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Si B, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Hello Lauren,
I would like to apoligize the inconvience you had during your stay, I was not at the property during your stay. I would like to resolve this matter if you would please feel free to email me at gm.id045@choicehotels.com. The piled matteresses stacked in the back of our property are from our recent Renovations and Hotel Remodel (currently still in process).
Thanks
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    7
    11
    20
See reviews for
20
7
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Property wasn't all that clean. Room looked clean enough and it looked like the mattresses has recently been upgraded, but the extremely dirty mattresses piled up outside where guests can see them was not a nice view. Tub water extremely slow to drain. Breakfast very slim pickings...cereal or waffles. No fresh fruit. Wifi only seemed to work on our devices if we were in the lobby area. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Si B, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Hotel Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites Nampa Idaho
208-442-0800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nampa hotels

Elko
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The lobby was filthy, Internet could only be accessed in the lobby at the computer station where you had to hear the attendant on the phone for the entire time searching for info on her recent MVA. Items from previous guest(s) left in fridge, coffee filter ripped open and left, shower had a nasty, wash rag tied into shower curtain and opened(used) soaps in it, entire room filthy. Only 3 tables in lobby area to eat complimentary breakfast at and the food looked nasty, we opted to pass. Asked to speak to manager and was told he and asst. manager out of town. Called repeatedly for a week, finally spoke to the manager who never apologized once and said he would check into it. Still waiting to hear from him.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bignonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Si B, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
On the behalf of my self and our employees we would like to apoligize for the inconvience you had during your stay. If you get the chance please give me a call my name is si. I would like to provide a discounted stay when you will come in to town.
Thanks
Si Banga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem Oregen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The room was dirty, looked like a storage room--5 lamps--a chair so stained should have been taken to the dump years ago. wires all over the place. Stains on crumble carpet---never took my shoes off--It was never vacuumed while I was there. Will never stay there again--I go to Nampa about every 6 months--will stay in Boise where I know they have clean rooms--This hotel should be closed down.

Room Tip: Stay in Boise or Meridian and drive to Nampa, if that is your destination, It's an easy drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangeville, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is the most disgusting motel I've ever seen. The carpet had wrinkles in it from not being tacked down properly when installed and it was dirty. The bed sheets had black spots on them. The dresser drawer had paper in it with who knows what left on it and trash too. Bathroom floor looked dirty and caulking around tub and countertops was in dire need of being redone. Didn't even stay after walking into the room. Went to front desk to complain, but no refund was offered. Would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The rodeway inn wa very welcoming and inviting from the first step in the door to check out. The rooms had added touches that made us feel like the housekeepers had taken a few extra minutes to make us feel at home. The front desk staff was amazing. We will definitly stay here again.

The dennys restaurant is also located within walking distance and offers a 15% discount to guests.

Thank you rodeway staff for making us feel great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel was inexpensive and in a handy locatioin for our trip from Salt Lake to Seattle. The evening we arrived, the outdoor air around the motel had a totally obnoxious stench. The desk clerk kindly explained it was the sugar beet factory across the freeway and that there was a sewer treatment place a few miles away. In the morning, the air was clear and no odor. The rooms had just a trace of it. Our beds were comfortable and the room was passably clean. Breakfast consisted of a little more than continental but included waffles!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Si B, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello Pat,
Thank you for filling out the online survey for our property.
We appericiate your review and hope you stay with us again.

Si Banga
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
1.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Nampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
9.0 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa
Address: 130 Shannon Dr, Nampa, ID 83687-8207 (Formerly Great America Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nampa
Rodeway Inn & Suites Of Nampa Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing