We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find”
Review of Hostel Boise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Boise
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
Reviewed 28 July 2009

I wish there were more places like this in the US: clean, beautiful, well-run, friendly, inexpensive, and with lots of books. It's like staying at a very thoughtful friend's house. It is on the outskirts of town, and you'll need a car, but if you have one, it's a great place.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
2
17
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2009

booked a stay here without reading any reviews- ended up staying here again on my return trip. the place is kinda off the beaten track, so it may be inconvenient if you don't have a car. I'm not sure about the public transportation in the area. It was simple and cheap. great for a stop over. i had a dorm bed but ended up having the room to myself. Can't beat the price.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beezy7635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivervale, NJ
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2009

The woman who owns/runs this hostel is incredibly nice and is super accomodating! I left my coat there and she mailed it to me all the way in NJ. I had the girls' room all to myself; there were only two boys staying at the same time. People tend to keep to themselves, I think, but I don't imagine that people stay in a hostel in Idaho to meet people... At $20/night, you can't beat the price! The bed wasn't the most comfortable I'd ever slept in, but it wasn't the worst. If you don't happen to have a car, there's a Walmart within reasonable walking distance (aprox. 1.5miles).

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2008

Staying here was just like staying at a friend's house. It is in a rural area outside of Boise. The hostel is a one story ranch with three rooms. My partner and I stayed in the private room. Although the
bed was not comfortable, it had a tv in the room with satellite tv and
a movie collection in room, which is something i've never experienced in a hostel. The bathroom and kitchen were clean and the staff is friendly. Also it was the cheapest private room i've ever had at only $29. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank roamingwildly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nampa hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 11 in Nampa
124 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Nampa Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Boise

Property: Hostel Boise
Address: 17322 Can Ada Rd, Nampa, ID 83687-8318
Region: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Nampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely, quiet country Hostel, only 15 min. from downtown Boise. The only Hostel for hundreds of miles in any direction. 2 dorm rooms & 2 private rooms , full kitchen, common room, free internet and WiFi, patio, fire pit, large yard and garden. Just off the interstate. Take exit # 38 from I-84 and drive 2 miles North. Rent a bed, a room, or the whole house. Sleeps 11. Camping available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hostel Boise Nampa, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing