We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe for your dog, not for mine!”
Review of Nampa Dog Park

Nampa Dog Park
Ranked #3 of 24 things to do in Nampa
Attraction details
Nampa, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Maybe for your dog, not for mine!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The park is nice enough. Even has an area designated for smaller dogs. Problem is (I was warned about this by my veterinarian), there is no protection against the Miriam of diseases that can be easily transmitted between animals. Parvovirus and heart worm to name a couple. I can't really afford to take my pup there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank nogrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    8
    6
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Always exciting”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Treasure Valley is a dog lovers haven and the Nampa dog park is the best spot to see them play. Even if you didn't bring a dog of your own you will love watching the interaction between all the different breeds. It is usually very clean and is well laid out. In the irrigation season (mid April to mid October) there is a small pond area in the back where all the dogs get in splash and drink the water, a very unusual feature in a dog park.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank idahosandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My pet fix!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

due to the fact we don't have any pets, we decided to go check out the dog park. They have several areas for different size dogs to run, that was cool. We enjoyed being able to walk through and Get my pet fix, great place to bring them!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“fun and safe”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It is a fun place to bring your dog. I love that they have 2 sets of fencing to keep our four legged friends safe. As well as having water fountains for both people and pets. They put together a first-rate park. You can tell a lot of thought went into it. I drive by all the time and they are always working on keeping it clean.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belturbet, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent Park”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

this is a great place for a few hours of playtime with mans best friend. Very pet friendly, clean and great place to meet others.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank smithhouse_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nampa Dog Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing