We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bountiful Breakfast!”

Le Baron's Honker Cafe
Ranked #10 of 197 Restaurants in Nampa
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Weiser, Idaho
Level Contributor
115 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Bountiful Breakfast!”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We are already discussing what items we will try on our next visit! The breakfast items were tasty, the hash browns fresh. My "mini" portion was a perfect size. Even though it was mid-morning, many customers were coming and going, only larger groups had a bit of a wait to be seated. We look forward to our next visit, possibly for lunch.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    25
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Susanville, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Honker Burger!”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Clean restaurant, friendly waitress, casual and relaxed dinning. Affordable prices. The Honker Burger was yummy!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lacy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell Idaho
Level Contributor
118 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“LeBaron's Great Place to eat”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I Love this little restaurant, will go back again and again. There were 3 of us and we ate for under $26.00. The food was piled high with enormously filled sandwiches, and the fires are the coated fries, heaped on the plate. My Chef salad was huge with a piping hot corn bread loaf, (actual loaf). The service was FANTASTIC, what a sweet heart. The soft drinks were refilled with your own vase, full of the soft drink you were having.
I love the name of the LeBaron part of the establishment, it is so inviting, but for some reason I don't care for the Honker part of it, (must be some reason they have it that way) Honker brings it back to the Ugly American ; ). But nonetheless, Great Going LeBaron, hope you can continue with the scrumptious food, fantastic prices and wonderful sweet help you have. Congratulations.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ibbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A local favorite for breakfast”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I love coming to Honkers for that classic American breakfast. They know what the diner is supposed to be here and they have good service and have remodeled the place to make it very enjoyable for anyone.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jonandcarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best recommendation I ever received!”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

A family member sent us there when we asked for her favorite local place to eat. It was the best meal we had in Idaho the whole two weeks we were there! My hubby got the Patty Melt, which I usually don't care for, but it was AMAZING! My 1.5 yr old son tore it up too! I got the Idaho Melt, it sounds weird, but I LOVED it! So yummy! We ordered the kids grilled cheese for my son and it was perfect, not served piping hot so he could actually eat it, and not dripping with butter, just like how I'd make it at home! Also highly reccomend the coleslaw! Yummy!! can't wait to visit Idaho again and go back to the Honker! P.S. the whole meal for all three of us was about $25! Can't beat it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Baron's Honker Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Le Baron's Honker Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing