We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to have Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Egg Factory

The Egg Factory
Ranked #3 of 197 Restaurants in Nampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nampa, Idaho
2 reviews
“Best Place to have Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We love the food and all of the wonderful people. You all make us always feel welcome, fill us up and make our day brighter. We've never had better service. We'll always be back. You are all wonderful people, thank you! Lee and Kay

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    36
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
349 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“More than a mouthful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We initially went to another new breakfast place but it was crowded with people lined up outside. We fell back on a long time favorite. There were people waiting but because we were just two we got seated right away. This place has the best breakfast menu. I had a four egg omelet with everything in it and two HUGE slices or really great sour dough toast complete with FRESH jam. I couldn't eat it all, but it was so good I did anyway. I didn't need any dinner that's for sure. A real treat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eudora, Kansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best of breakfast in Nampa!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

My first experience at this breakfast/lunch restaurant was a positive one! I had no idea Nampa had this gem in the gemstone state. The variety of items on the menu was huge! The flavor and presentation was very good, and the value was unbelievable! I WILL visit The Egg Factory again---next time I'll bring my husband who (I'm sure) will agree with my opinion on this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 38240jayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
231 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Unique and yummy menu choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is one of our family favorites. The Saturday morning line out the door attests to its popularity. The menu has some unique and fun options including banana bread french toast and piña colada pancakes. It is worth the wait and the line moves rather quickly because the service is fast and good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 64familyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
122 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

There are 2 Egg Factory shops in Nampa and we have been to both. The new shop (near the interstate) has a LOT more room. Food here is very good and they have a surprisingly large menu. So far everything has been fine and we go in regularly for weekend breakfast. It is a little loud - lots of sound reflection - and can get crowded. Even so service is reasonably quick and always friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nampa_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Egg Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing