We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing wine tasting”
Review of Sawtooth Winery

Sawtooth Winery
Ranked #4 of 23 things to do in Nampa
Attraction details
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A relaxing wine tasting”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I recently took out of town guests to Sawtooth for some wine tasting. I had last been out to the vineyard in December of 2010. I felt that we were able to taste the wines while relaxing and enjoying the atmosphere and the beauty of the area. We sat at tables in the wine tasting room and enjoyed the selections of some white wines which was our preference. We were happy with our experience and took home some of the wines that we had sampled. It was a lot of fun as we were able to sip our way through some very wonderful wines. I will not wait for so long to visit again. The tasting fee was waived if wine was purchased.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank codysmomnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“One of the best in the Snake River Wine region”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Like most wineries in the region it's out in the farmland a bit. We stock them at home as part of our regular wine choices and get out to the winery every month or so. The view in early spring/late fall - with a little snow on the resting vines - is fantastic. The wine itself is top quality.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nampa_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wine & Chocolate”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

We went to the wine and chocolate tasting at Sawtooth and it was wonderful! Prices were pretty reasonable, staff was very friendly, and the wine was good too! Don't trust Google maps to find the place unless you want a tour of the nearby dairy! Also, there is a dessert wine bar upstairs with a little gift shop.

Helpful?
1 Thank Erika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, MD
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice way to spend the day in Boise”
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

The drive to Sawtooth is not too long from Boise. Great variety of wines. The sample choices were very inexpensive. Kelly was very helpful when picking our wines. They also have free shipping for the month of December. Great picture opportunity from their deck.

Helpful?
Thank jsaint625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Worth the trip out there!”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This little winery is off the beaten path...almost to Marsing. Although, a great drive on a sunny afternoon. I've been to some fun events here like weddings & Mother's Day brunch. I love the Pintler family (who started this winery several years ago), they are very welcoming people. Try the Riesling & the Pinot Gris! Two of my favorites!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank DaMacAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sawtooth Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing