We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel, but avoide the pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This was a great hotel. Conveniently located in Nampa. The continental breakfast had a great selection, the price was OK as well. Free wifi, and a nice workout room added to it. The only caution I have is the pool. It is very nice, but the chlorine levels were so hi that all of my kids swim suits were bleached (my daughters purple suit turned to pink) and there was a heavy chlorine stench in the air minimized when I finally opened the back door to the outside.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kendall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa. We truly value all feedback and appreciate those guests who are willing to share their experiences. Thank you for expressing your concern over the pool and I wanted to let you know that our maintenance team will look into this immediately and make sure our levels are where they need to be. We greatly appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you on your next trip to Nampa Idaho- Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel was very nice, clean and located close to shopping and many other amenities. We enjoyed the indoor pool that they had to offer and the free breakfast was delicious and very accommodating for a family with small children.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2215wls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We do love to hear feedback from our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed at this Motel during 06/21 - 24 2012. We had a King Bed Room, very comfortable it was on the front side of the Motel, which I did hear compalints if you stayed on the Free Way side of the Motel, the Free Way was about 50 yards from the Motel and was noisy. The Motel was very accomdating to our needs and handled our 180 people and motercycles with ease. Staff was very friendly and seemed to enjoy all of our activities also. The Motel was still new and fresh looking and kept very clean in all areas. We will stay again at this Motel if in the Nampa/Boise area. The only other small compalint is the entrance to get to the Motel off the Free Way is a little confusing and difficult to find, not well marked.

Room Tip: Rooms on front side of Motel quiter than rooms on Free Way side.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

We appreciate you for taking time to review our hotel. We always enjoy hearing from all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I stayed here for a total of 5 nights while working in the area. I have no complaints and I do recommend it to others who are in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayaruinsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you for your kind words and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Nampa. We hope to see you again when you are in Idaho!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The King suite was roomy with comfortable bed I liked having a seperate room for buisness and there was plenty of room to keep an Ironing board up for touch ups
during the day. The staff was awesome and very helpful. Cleanliness was top notch
although the Housekeepers could not speak or understand english they still did an excellent job. When coosing a room here ask to be on the front side since the back is close to the highway and you can hear the hum of traffic @ night..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camille l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you love the room layouts. We would love to see you on your next trip to Idaho- Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here four nights in a suite with a sofa bed. It was perfect for us, because my kids are older and won't share a bed. The room had a mini fridge,microwave and sink. The room was spacious and clean. Each morning we had a full complimentary breakfast with hot food and cinnamon buns to die for!! The service was excellent,hotel was clean.There is a nice pool and free internet. I would highly recommend staying here. The only issue we had is there is only one washer and dryer,so I did my laundry at my familys home.I am very fussy about the cleanliness of a hotel,this did not dissapoint!There is a new shopping area just down the road and an Empire theater.
Enjoy your stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you! What a great review of our hotel. We love our cinnamon rolls too and are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed them. We appreciate your comments and your time in posting this review. We would love to see you on your next trip to Idaho!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I was just passing through with my 3 young kids. The check in was fast, we were in our room within 10 mins. The room was huge with a fridge, microwave, and mini sink. My boys loved swimming in there pool (it was a little deep for my youngest, but he loves the things that sprayed water into the pool).

The breakfast was great (they did run out of cinnimon rolls... I was sad but I'm sure it was just a one time thing). The pancake maker was awesome and my boys filled up with pancakes.

The location is great, close to the freeway and some eating places. Next time I drive through I'll be staying there again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schopke, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Sorry for our delayed response. I want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you liked our room size. We have some of that largest rooms, over our competitors. Also, I am please to hear that your customer service was good. We strive to do our very best and always provide the customer service to our customers.

Also glad to hear that your kids loved our pool. It really is a fun pool. I hope to see you back soon. Please look me up on your next stay.

Rob Schopke
Director of Sales and Marketing
208-466-4045

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nampa hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#6 of 12 in Nampa
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 12 in Nampa
128 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Nampa Civic Center Inn
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center

Address: 4104 E Flamingo Ave, Nampa, ID 83687-9632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range: £101 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nampa, ID Enjoy a comfortable stay at the Nampa, Idaho, Holiday Inn Express Hotel, conveniently located just one mile from the Nampa Municipal Airport and 15 miles from the Boise Municipal Airport. Our Nampa, ID hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the airport as well as local shuttle services. Leisure travelers will enjoy lodging at our Nampa hotel, located off of Interstate 84 with access to Idaho attractions including Boise State University, family-friendly Roaring Springs Water Park, Boise Zoo, Lake Lowell and the Warhawk Air Museum. Other nearby sites include the Sawtooth Winery, Centennial Golf Course and the Nampa Civic Center. Unlike other hotels in Nampa that business travelers may find disappointing, you will be impressed with the accommodations we provide. Along with being in close proximity to the Idaho Center, our hotel is also near several local businesses such as the Karcher Mall, Micron and Amalgated Sugar. With a convenient location, two large meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center, you'll be able to finish the job at our Nampa hotel. During your visit to our hotel in Nampa, Idaho, enjoy premium amenities that include free high-speed Internet, an indoor, heated pool, a fitness center and a hot complimentary breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservation now, and enjoy our fabulous hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Letha
Holiday Inn Express Nampa
Letha Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa At The Idaho Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing