We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be a six star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Certificate of Excellence
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Should be a six star”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Ashlyn checked us in with all smiles and no hassles for our anniversary weekend. The next morning Monica was the breakfast host which took great care of us. Breakfast was wonderful with lots to choose from. Lorraine was at the desk the next morning with all smiles willing to help with anything. Everything was perfect except for the weather that put an end to our outdoor events. The next morning Maria Mora was the breakfast host giving us the same six star breakfast. At the front desk that morning was Kathy Taylor after hearing our story she was fast to help us make reservations for the next weekend hoping for better weather. Thank you all it was a great experience, I truly do believe it is a six star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank curt w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. I noticed that you mentioned almost all of front desk staff in your review, i truly believe it is our staff that sets our hotel apart from the rest. they are the kindest, friendliest and best trained staff in town. Please come and visit us again soon.

George Burlo
georgeb@inntrusted.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    36
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
49
25
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My husband and I stayed in a suite where we had an extra bed and sofa bed. Its was a nice comfy room with microwave and small fridge. Our grandkids who live in the area come to stay with us and they love helping themselves to breakfast. Its a treat for them and us to spend time at such a nice place. This is our second stay at this hotel and our experience is time was much better. We request a room on the opposite side of the freeway, less noise. The indoor pool makes it a lot of fun for the kids too. While it was 20 degrees outside it was warm and cozy inside.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the freeway is quite and you can walk to the local shopping center. Watch for intern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank La1787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schopke, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review, I am very happy that you found your stay enjoyable. I am also happy that you found the south side of our hotel quieter. We are about to remodel out breakfast area, our lobby and our pool. I hope you come back soon and let us know what you think about our remodel, I think you'll like it.

Rob Schopke
Director of Sales and Marketing
208-466-4045
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was my first time traveling with my pets and was very surprised at the cleanliness of the room. In addition the room was very quiet. The room also was very spacious and nicely appointed. Very close to a mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schopke, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your review. We are a pet friendly hotel and we do charge a minimal cleaning fee for pet guests. And we do put those pet cleaning fees to good use. I am happy to hear that you found our pet friendly hotel clean and spacious. I think when traveling with pets it is always nice to have a little extra room to keep from tripping over our pet guests. Please come back and visit us again. And once again, thank you for your review.

Rob Schopke
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel was one of the best Holiday Inn Express we stayed at. We came in late on Thanksgiving night and they had hot soup waiting for weary travelers. The rooms were very nice, comfortable and clean. The night and early morning staff was very attentive and courteous. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corlis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schopke, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review of our property. I am very happy to hear that your thanksgiving travels were enjoyable. I am also very happy to hear feedback about our soup/chili in the evenings. We are finding that many guests are truly enjoying it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The couch was falling apart, the bed was uncomfortable, the pillows need to be replaced. It wasnt the best Holiday Inn we've stayed at.
The front desk was friendly and the pool was nice and clean.
Our room was next to the freeway (maybe thats why it came with a 'white noise' machine to help drown out the noise??

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear mkfrancis,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. Our hotel is committed in providing the best service and amenities to all our guests and we are very happy to know you appreciate our friendly staff and the pool. Please accept our apologies that we fell short of your expectations with the room condition. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I travel on business frequently but this was my first time in Idaho. Got a reasonable price for myself and two associates. Clean rooms with every amenity. Got in very late on arrival but they had food in the lobby , hot soup or chili was available every afternoon. Great breakfast. I did not have time to try out the pool or workout room (which I do usually use), they had a hot tub which is great and their fitness center had the minimum but it still would have provided a cardio workout. Had a minor problem with the TV programing and they were at my room within minutes and able to fix the problem. No waiting, no "I don't know", immediate assistance. I also bring my own soda brand , because its difficult to find in a machine and was glad to have a refrigerator in room, also had microwave , which again, because I tend to come in late and exhausted was very convenient. The lobby is spacious and my colleagues and I were able to quietly discuss our day and make plans in comfort. Bed was very comfortable. I had a little trouble with wifi, but I had just bought a new computer with a super security system. The front desk connected me to Holiday Inn Express technical help (which I didn't even know existed) and within minutes they showed me how to temporarily get around my firewall for access. Again, I was impressed by immediate assistance.

Room Tip: You might want to request a room not facing the expressway, but mine was and I really was never dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank treehuggersfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schopke, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property. I am out everyday talking to people and telling them how great our hotel is. And I could go on and on about how wonderful our hotel is. But when it comes right down to it, I think our staff is that best part of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you feel the same way.

In the future, if there is anyway we could make you stay even more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to let me know.

Rob Schopke
Director of Sales and Marketing
208-466-4045
robs@inntrusted.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Upon arrival I was upgraded, hotel was decorated nicely, good smells nice pool jacuzzi
area. They offered my coworkers an I the use of their gas grill and even refilled the gas all for free. I travel 45 weeks of the year and I would
Highly reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BushyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your company trip. We love the amenities we offer at our hotel. Larger rooms, pool and fitness center, a business center, and we recently remodeled our patio to have a barbecue and sitting area. Perhaps if you are traveling through the Boise area more in the future we could look at setting up a corporate rate for you and your company.
Thank you,

George Burlo
Sales Coordinator
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Idaho Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 11 in Nampa
116 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Nampa Civic Center Inn
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Address: 4104 E Flamingo Ave, Nampa, ID 83687-9632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nampa, ID Enjoy a comfortable stay at the Nampa, Idaho, Holiday Inn Express Hotel, conveniently located just one mile from the Nampa Municipal Airport and 15 miles from the Boise Municipal Airport. Our Nampa, ID hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the airport as well as local shuttle services. Leisure travelers will enjoy lodging at our Nampa hotel, located off of Interstate 84 with access to Idaho attractions including Boise State University, family-friendly Roaring Springs Water Park, Boise Zoo, Lake Lowell and the Warhawk Air Museum. Other nearby sites include the Sawtooth Winery, Centennial Golf Course and the Nampa Civic Center. Unlike other hotels in Nampa that business travelers may find disappointing, you will be impressed with the accommodations we provide. Along with being in close proximity to the Idaho Center, our hotel is also near several local businesses such as the Karcher Mall, Micron and Amalgated Sugar. With a convenient location, two large meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center, you'll be able to finish the job at our Nampa hotel. During your visit to our hotel in Nampa, Idaho, enjoy premium amenities that include free high-speed Internet, an indoor, heated pool, a fitness center and a hot complimentary breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservation now, and enjoy our fabulous hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Letha
Holiday Inn Express Nampa
Letha Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa At The Idaho Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing