We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, great staff, and reasonable price”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Nampa
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The rooms are very well designed so I could work at the desk and others could move around easily. There was a refrigerator and free wi-fi, and plenty of wall sockets. The staff were extremely nice and friendly! The breakfast was a standard affair: waffles, fruit, yogurt, etc. I did not hear any noise from any of the nearby rooms, but I did hear a little freeway noise - I recommend staying in a room on the east side (away from the freeway).

Room Tip: Stay on the east side, it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013

Traveling home after extended stay in Colorado Springs. This ChoiceHotel is a very good stop over choice. We have stayed at Sleep Inns over the past 10 years and we have never been disappointed! This facility met all our expectations; smooth sign-in, clean-fresh rooms and a great staff. BTW wonderful breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed-Arleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The hotel is not old. It was clean and smelled fine. I see the one bad rating, and they must not have been in this hotel, as we did not experience anything like what they said, or see it. Our room was clean, and the staff was exceptional. My family came by to visit and they were very accommodating. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I love this place because they have a warm pool! I stayed at this hotel with my 10 year old daughter who loves to swim. The pool was actually warm and inviting. The hot tub had a good balance of chemicals because I was able to relax in the hot tub while she was swimming. The hotel appears as if it has been recently updated. Everything is clean and the workers are all very friendly and courteous. We especially noticed how great the people that help with the breakfast take care to make sure everything is clean and orderly and were very willing to visit since there were not many others in there. The price is well below other similar hotels with similar breakfasts and accommodations.
It is close to the freeway in an industrial area, but this did not bother us. We are not smokers and have reactions to smoke so although we just got a whiff of smoke every now and then (maybe blowing in from outside since we were near an outer door). My only wish is that the whole hotel would be smoke free. Then I would choose this place every time!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Five of us stayed here for one night because of a business training schedule. This was not our choice to stay but rather a choice made for us. I read the other reviews believing it would not be that bad. Boy was that wrong. The roooms are pretty small. When three different rooms were walked into for the first time they each had musty stale odors. The border around the room had a path of dust for about 4-5 inches wide. It was cold that night so I turned the heater up from the 65 degree setting they put it at. I turned it to 72 and went to dinner. Two hours later I walked into a room that was a wopping 68 degrees. The bathroom shower door, there is not tube, appeared it had not received proper attention for a long time. Streaks and water staining that could not be budged by my hand or even a wash rag. One of the other rooms discovered a wash rag twisted up and stiff at a board lying on the floor below the desk area. No one was willing to pick it up to see what that was all about. Two other complained of the room odor and cleanliness. We won't be returning to this establishment again and I wound not recommend it based on our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRBRupert_Idaho_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I was in Nampa for a college class reunion. We stayed here for the price (which was excellent) and were thrilled with everything else. Very clean (and I work in a hotel so can be very picky). Breakfast much more than typical for a Sleep Inn. Lots of selections. But what really stood out is the staff. Every single person we came in contact with we're genuinely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somedaytoeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Steilacoom, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Good hot breakfast. Lots of cable channels. Very friendly staff. The General Manager, Wendy, took good care of us personally. Super value for the money. Very clean. Everything you need really. We trade stock and they had free Wall Street Journal newspapers at my doorstep every morning. I generally stay at Hampton Inn but at this hotel I got all the same amenities in a smaller room for half the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#6 of 12 in Nampa
5 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Nampa Civic Center Inn
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1315 Industrial Rd, Nampa, ID 83687-3051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range: £52 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nampa, Idaho
Nampa Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing