We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“OK Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We came in later in the evening & immediately had difficulty with our reservation. We had requested a ground floor room but those apparently weren't cleaned yet. However, the receptionist had one ready for us when we came back from dinner. I could also hear the cars in the parking lot coming & going. Otherwise the motel and room were clean and comfortable. .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAFLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    43
    17
    11
    19
See reviews for
41
21
15
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

When I take into account the price that we paid for our room, I have to say that our overall experience was decent. The room rate was very good. The room was clean though not particularly large for three people. The bed was soft but we managed to sleep ok. I've had better breakfast offerings but again I've had worse. Some of the staff were engaging and professional, others not as much so.To summarize, a decent stay for a good price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kings55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

The rooms are small and could here people coming and going next to us and from outside. The back door would not lock and banged every time it shut. The shower was missing something on the door so water got out. There were water stains on the shower doors. But the Manager OMG! She looked like she just got out of bed and threw on all sweatpants and sweat top. She looked like that all morning from 0730 until we checked out at 1030 am. What a poor representation of the hotel chain.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saukmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nampa hotels

Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

The rooms are very well designed so I could work at the desk and others could move around easily. There was a refrigerator and free wi-fi, and plenty of wall sockets. The staff were extremely nice and friendly! The breakfast was a standard affair: waffles, fruit, yogurt, etc. I did not hear any noise from any of the nearby rooms, but I did hear a little freeway noise - I recommend staying in a room on the east side (away from the freeway).

Room Tip: Stay on the east side, it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okanogan, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Traveling home after extended stay in Colorado Springs. This ChoiceHotel is a very good stop over choice. We have stayed at Sleep Inns over the past 10 years and we have never been disappointed! This facility met all our expectations; smooth sign-in, clean-fresh rooms and a great staff. BTW wonderful breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed-Arleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

The hotel is not old. It was clean and smelled fine. I see the one bad rating, and they must not have been in this hotel, as we did not experience anything like what they said, or see it. Our room was clean, and the staff was exceptional. My family came by to visit and they were very accommodating. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKRIDGE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

I love this place because they have a warm pool! I stayed at this hotel with my 10 year old daughter who loves to swim. The pool was actually warm and inviting. The hot tub had a good balance of chemicals because I was able to relax in the hot tub while she was swimming. The hotel appears as if it has been recently updated. Everything is clean and the workers are all very friendly and courteous. We especially noticed how great the people that help with the breakfast take care to make sure everything is clean and orderly and were very willing to visit since there were not many others in there. The price is well below other similar hotels with similar breakfasts and accommodations.
It is close to the freeway in an industrial area, but this did not bother us. We are not smokers and have reactions to smoke so although we just got a whiff of smoke every now and then (maybe blowing in from outside since we were near an outer door). My only wish is that the whole hotel would be smoke free. Then I would choose this place every time!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
#2 of 3 in Caldwell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 1315 Industrial Rd., Nampa, ID 83687
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nampa, Idaho
Nampa Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing