We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spoiled by diff in proprties”
Review of Super 8 Nampa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Nampa
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    113
    97
    70
    50
See reviews for
177
76
53
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nampa
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

was good nice people was me and my fiancees anniversary and we wanted a specific room they got us in that room with no problem at all. only issue was i was charged for three nights not two. i didnt even have to call in the caught it and fixed it themselves. all in all its a great place me and my fiancee go there for all our overnight needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Nampa, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Nampa Super 8, and for filling out the online review.
We are always looking for areas needed to work on, and also enjoy letting the staff know the they are doing a good job. We look forward to providing great service to all of our guest, so if your in the area again, we hope to see you again.

Sincerly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

It's a Super 8 located on the freeway, so it's what would be expected. Not too clean, terrible TV and lots of noise. It's just too bad that the Hotel Rater Gods who establish these "star" scores can't be honest.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WyomingPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Nampa, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Floor was inundated with dust and lint, indicative of poor housecleaning. Bathroom was clean though. Carpeting torn at entrance to bathroom. Found roach parts between sheets. Breakfast was smaller than typical for a Super 8.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Nampa, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We have addressed the issue's you mentioned. We do hope you can give us another chance if your in the area again, to show how we have improved.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

the staff was nice,the room was clean and for the price,you couldn't go wrong for a nights stay. also the location right next to the interstate is nice. the bad place is a little outdated but it is clean and taken care of.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockcrawler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Nampa, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rigby
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

looks like a flop house. benches next to the front door people always blocking the door to smoke so you have to smell the smoke before you check in. move smoking back 25 feet from door like it should be. smoking in the rooms on the third floor and could be smelled in the hall way.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Nampa, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Nampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Nampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Nampa

Property: Super 8 Nampa
Address: 624 Nampa Blvd, Interstate 84 Exit 35, Nampa, ID 83687-3238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nampa 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Nampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nampa Super 8
Nampa Super Eight
Super 8 Nampa Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing