We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location right off Interstate-84; unique breakfast situation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Certificate of Excellence
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Convenient location right off Interstate-84; unique breakfast situation”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Although this hotel still issues metal keys, which can be somewhat awkward when attempting to enter either/both room and side entrances with luggage, etc., that wasn't a problem. The constant dripping of water from the ceiling fan/light in the middle of the night caused some concern, although reporting the situation to the management the following morning didn't seem to warrant any communication nor update, also no reimbursement for middle of the night inconvenience. The front desk staff, like Sue, however, were always pleasant and helpful, e.g. when housekeeping had not replaced fresh hand towels. Be advised about the breakfast situation: yes, $5 vouchers are available BUT they can NOT be used for takeout, which was extremely inconvenient due to my work schedule beginning prior to 6 a.m. when the adjacent restaurant opens.

Room Tip: Rooms on opposite side of lobby entrance and away from stairway have quieter locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asis76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    28
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
38
25
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

When we checked in, we were given big bulky keys, just like a house key to a door. So inconvenient to carry around. Knew from then that it would be a terrible stay. The elevator didnt seem all that safe, as it moved/shifted while the door was open, and i walked through the door as it was closing, and it kept closing. The elevator door did not register that i was in the doorway. Unsafe!!We went to the pool and the hot tub was lukewarm. I love hot tubs so this was disappointing. The water was disgusting as well, I saw dirt and grim floating around and immediately got out. You had to travel to the next door restaurant for breakfast. The breakfast was not that great, and it didn't include drinks. I have stayed at Shilos before but this one ensure that I will never visit again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Autumn299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

A friend booked this room for us and I found it quite good. It was very, very clean. It did not have a bad smell. The shower was hot. There was even organic soap.

There were accessible outlets for charging. The blackout drapes worked fine. It was quiet with no external noise at all. The desk staff was very friendly and there was coffee in the lobby. There was also a microwave and mini fridge in our unit which seemed to work fine.

There was, oddly, a telephone on the wall in the bathroom. We, um, had no need to use it. :o)

They give a breakfast voucher for the restaurant across the parking lot. We got in very quickly and enjoyed a hot breakfast of eggs, bacon, sausage and pancakes. it was not stellar, but nothing to complain about. I was a bit surprised by the 2$ glass of orange juice (my friend ordered 2) and the charge for coffee there, which they charged us without informing us first that it was not included in the meal voucher. But, we didn't ask first, either. The wait staff there was friendly enough.

Overall a great value for the price. I would definitely go again.

Room Tip: I believe there are 4 floors at this location, and the elevator was a tad slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Themax3000,

Thank you so much for giving us your feedback on how your stay with us went. We strive for excellence every day and it’s feedback from our guests that we can use to measure our success. We take all of our guest reviews very serious and want to thank you for your positive opinion. I am very sorry to hear that you were not informed the breakfast voucher was only for breakfast and not beverages. I will make a point to let the restaurant know, they should have told you so this surprise does not happen again.
Thank you so much for choosing Shilo Inn – Nampa Suites for your hotel needs. Our goal is to provide “Affordable Excellence’” to our guests.

Sincerely,

Cindy Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meandgracie
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The staff here have been great, for years. I always love coming, for that reason and others. This weekend, Kiley was her usual pleasant self. She made it a warm place to come in from out of the cold.

The lobby was clean an presentable. There was a lovely Christmas tree with lights and my daughters were able to sit and play with some singing snowman toys

Room Tip: We always get one near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meandgracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Meandgracie,

We appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay with us was. It means so very much to all of the employees when a guest takes the time to recognized their efforts, so thank you for doing this.

We want our guest to always feel like this is their home away from home with the Holiday decorations. We strive to meet all of our guest needs and greatly appreciate each and every one we have visit us .

Sincerely,

Cindy Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stay here whenever we are in the area. It is not fancy, and not updated too much, but usually clean enough and quiet enough. I have loved the bed in room 106 this visit...if not a new bed, surely seems so...so comfortable I must find out what kind so I can get one in our own home. Have not been well, so sleeping a lot this visit and I cannot imagine a more comfortable bed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCQuiltlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear NCQuiltlady,

Thank you so very much for your kind words and for taking the time to give us feedback on you visit to the Shilo Inn – Nampa Suites. It is through comments we can measure our success and failure and continue to meet what our guest have come to expect from Shilo Inns “Affordable Excellence” .

Sincerely,

Cindy Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I've stayed at multiple hotels threw out the Boise area over the last year. Been constantly disappointment with the arrogance and lack of friendliness exhibited by staff members threw out the City by other hotel chains. Must say that it was more than refreshing to have the shilo inn nampa sweets change my opinion on the overall goodness and friendliness of the people of Boise. I will not stay anywhere else now! These people actually give a damn about your experience. It's extremely affordable and convenient being that it's right off the freeway. I highly recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwilson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilohotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Hello Jwilson6,

I appreciate that you taken the time to let us know how your stays at the Shilo Inn – Nampa Suites have been. We pride ourselves in “Friendliness and Cleanliness” and truly strive to meet all of our guest expectations. It is through feedback from our guests that we can measure our success and failures. We will continue to do everything we can to insure all of our guests have a pleasant stay.

Thank you,

Cindy Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The room was old but it was clean. The freeway noise was deafening. The restaurant was... odd. But the thing that sticks in my mind was the very unhappy person manning the front desk. She could care less if you said hello, smiled, gave her a credit card. The funny thing was she was standing right underneath the "employee of the quarter" sign which contained a picture of herself leading me to ponder what the rest of the staff was like...

Room Tip: keep driving and find something else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayPays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear RayPays,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is through feedback from our valued guests that we strive for excellence. We will take the time with this employee to teach her the guest perception, and I am so sorry you were not greeted with the friendliness our guests have come to expect.

Concerning the freeway noise, this is not something our guests usually have an issue with, but for your future visits with us we would be more than happy to give you a different room farther away. If you ever have a problem with our hotel, please let me assure you we will do everything in our power to take care of you.

Thank you,


Cindy Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Nampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
#2 of 3 in Caldwell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites

Property: Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
Address: 1401 Shilo Dr, Nampa, ID 83687-3065
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Nampa Hotel
Nampa Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing