We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the right Manor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swinford Manor Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Swinford B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“In the right Manor”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great experience a few miles out of Oxford in a rural setting. Beautiful property. The home is quite grand and our room was spacious with a great iron and brass bed, elegant fittings and an ensuite with a bath, toilet and bidet but no shower. TV and wifi worked well. The breakfast was excellent with good range of cereals etc and Sue cooked us lovely scrambled eggs with salmon. The manor house is well setback from the road so traffic noise is not an issue. Chris gave us directions to a great dinner spot a few miles away. There is another pub within reasonable walking distance and there is a bus that stops directly outside that will take you into Oxford and keep you off busy roads and limited parking in Oxford. Payment is by cash on arrival at the moment.

Room Tip: I think only one room has a full ensuite so ask for that. All rooms are up a narrowish flight of sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

During my one night stay, I really couldn't fault this place. Welcoming but unobtrusive, characterful and comfortable room with great amenities. And a first rate breakfast. Amenities are within easy reach. Excellent value for the £70 rate.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aclarke
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Perfect b&b for couples
Beautiful house in a beautiful location at a reasonable price
Would 100% stay again
Breakfast was best we have had in a b&b
Each room was spotless with antique furniture .... Stunning

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aclarke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

sue and chris have a great place here the room we stayed in was large and clean and with the location of the property on a bus route into oxford it took the hassle out of getting into the city centre with the car , both sue and chris made us very welcome and gave us loads of advice on where to go and what to see . the breakfasts where very good with thier own hens the eggs where the best tasting and just the best colour and sue's homemade granola is better than any shop bought fantastic place to stay

Room Tip: see whats available and go
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yetsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here, the lady was friendly, accomodating and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and well supplied. The location is excellent. Would live to return and recommend it without heaitation. I felt compelled to write a review as we enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swinford
3.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
376 reviews
3.9 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
723 reviews
4.4 mi away
Vanbrugh House Hotel
Vanbrugh House Hotel
#4 of 44 in Oxford
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
6.8 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
4.4 mi away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swinford Manor Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swinford Manor Farm

Property: Swinford Manor Farm
Address: Swinford | Nr Eynsham Oxford, Swinford OX29 4BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Swinford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Swinford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swinford Manor Farm is an historic riverside Manor farmhouse providing B & B accommodation. Located 4 miles from Oxford on the River Thames, the farmhouse lies in 10 acres of gardens and water meadows leading to the Thames Path. Opposite lies Wytham Woods (site of special scientific interest) and Beacon Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Swinford Manor Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing