We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food, Staff and Cottage”
Review of The Pendle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Pendle Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Barley B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food, Staff and Cottage”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Myself and four friends stayed at The Pendle Inn Cottages for one night on Friday 2nd November 2012 and what a night it was.
We arrived at the Pendle Inn at 8pm and decided to have a meal in the restaurant before we booked into the cottages. The service was excellent and very friendly, there was a good choice of meals on the menu and on the specials board. When the meals arrived (service was brilliant we only had to wait 15 minutes for our food) we noticed how big the portions were, the food itself was hot and delicious, we had five empty plates on our table at the end of the meal.
After a drink in the bar with some of the locals (all very friendly) we decided to book into the cottages that we had pre-booked. The cottages consisted of a kitchen/ living room, bathroom with a walk in shower and an upstairs bedroom, they were very cosy, well heated and very clean. With the cottages being situated in the car park of The Pendle Inn we thought there would be a lot of noise, how wrong we were, once all windows and doors were closed we couldnt hear a thing which resulted in five very rested and very happy people.
We are looking forward to staying here again in the not to distant future.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrissyHolsgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    34
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
20
50
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

We went to the Pendle inn and was made to feel very welcome even though we had two large dogs. The staff were very friendly as were other customers and the food was lovely too. Well worth a visit if your in the area it is set in a lovely village with nice surroundings too

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tigger2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

Had a lovely meal tonight with family food was great and staff was very friendly.been a few times this month and food as been really good.would recommend the chicken Sinatra it was yummy,and the sticky toffee pudding was to die for.all in all if you want a nice home cooked meal in nice settings in a friendly atmosphere than this is the place to go.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leemoz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed short notice during school holidays. Staff were excellent, friendly and accomodating to any request. Self catering accomodation is not modern but very clean, warm, inviting and well equipped. . There is good food on offer in the main pub but if you are on a budget, a kitchenette with good facilities is part of your accom. The location is beautiful. A lovely 'get away' place. All in all such a good experience that we have just booked to go back in the October half term. (Hubby is a teacher, otherwise we would be there sooner).

The Melias.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ang m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barley
7.3 mi away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
230 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
3.4 mi away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Stirk House Hotel
Stirk House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gisburn
760 reviews
5.3 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
267 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pendle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pendle Inn

Property: The Pendle Inn
Address: bb12 9jx | Burnley, Barley BB12 9JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Barley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Barley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pendle Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and LateRooms so you can book your The Pendle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing