We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greasy Spoon” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Crystal Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greasy Spoon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Not so appetizing breakfast. Would be better if menu was revised and owner would stop trying to do everything herself. This is more of a locals hangout and the meeting room in the back is good for them.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
198 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great little cafe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stopped in Orofino for lunch after a cruise across Lolo Pass on our motorcycles. Clean family restaurant. I had the egg salad sandwich for something light and it was stellar. Friends had their Reuben and it looked really good. Friendly staff. Good random pick for lunch!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frenchmanscove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orofino, Idaho
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The best soup around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Great homemade soup. The chicken noodle even comes with homemade noodles.
Clean.
Daily specials.
You know its good when the townspeople go there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pamd927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food! Local hang out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Had breakfast a few weeks back here as we were heading back home. Tasty biscuits and gravy, my wife had an omlet that looked pretty good as well. Like the fishing stuff all over.
Friendly lady running the show. She kept the old locals coffee cups full, and looked like she was the cook as well. Had time to still have fun and smile at our son.
Great place, great food, great service!
Thank you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tylerr101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Diner Food and Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

I was in town on business and our group ate lunch here almost daily.

The fishing decor is a bit typical of this area and is cute and fun. Overall the resturaunt looks clean as did the ladies restroom. The patrons seem to be regular, older diners from town or tourists and business travellers. The server who waited on us daily was very friendly and accomadationg. The woman cooking had a great smile too and we all enjoyed chatting with both of them about the area.

The menu is traditional American Diner fare that can be orderred anywhere, from any chain or small resturaunt owners that utilize the "Chain Food Suppliers" services. The salads are made with fresh veggies which is a big plus!

The cafe does have a daily special which features a bit more original cooking - This was great as they offerred items like Baked Tacos, Chicken Ala King, Speghetti etc. with a drink and homemade desert item (Brownies Yumm!)

Prices were very good for the meal that was served.

I went back several times with people from work over the 2 weeks I was here - It's clean, friendly, decent grub, and very affordable!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NearAndFarTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crystal Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing