We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Lovely Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Lodge At River's Edge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Orofino
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What A Lovely Location”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

What a find!! My wife and I were doing a road trip through Idaho and it was getting late in the afternoon. We had stopped in McCall and called the Best Western in Orofino not realizing what we would find. What a gorgeous property. It sits on the banks of the prestine Clearwater River. The whole area looked as it did when Lewis and Clark went through this area. We had a room that looked over the river. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the pool and spa area for late night swim. Fresh towels were available and the pool area was very clean as well. The complimentary breakfast was hot and fresh.

Room Tip: Select a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunslinger345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lodge At River's Edge, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your thorough and kind review! I actually might have been the one that talked to you on the phone when you called from McCall, I am so glad you found us and enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Stephanie Deyo, Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    55
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
109
195
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I highly recommend this hotel if you are in Orofino. Great view of the river. Stay river side it is worth it. Nice but a little spendy Dinner house(The Edge) next door. Nice walks and friendly poeple.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frederick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lodge At River's Edge, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for your positive comments for the Lodge at River's Edge! We do hope you will return soon!

We also wanted to let you know that we are not affiliated with the restaurant Dining On The Edge. Please pass your feedback along to them, I am sure they would appreciate it.

Stephanie Deyo
Marekting & Events Coordinator
Best Western Plus Lodge At River's Edge
Orofino, ID 83544
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is a wonderful and very well kept hotel along the river in the pines. Would stay there again when in the area. Highly recommend it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very fresh and well displayed. I truly appreciated the attention given to what kids were doing in the breakfast area. Four young children were running around on their own and making a mess and the breakfast lady did a wonderful job in how she got control of them without causing any runkus. She was a true gem.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lodge At River's Edge, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for your wonderful scoring of the Lodge! We do appreciate the kind comments on the breakfast and grounds.

Also thank you for complementing our breakfast attendants, they are hard workers dedicated to making sure every guest has a enjoyable meal... I will pass along your thanks.

Please come visit us again on your next trip through town!

Stephanie Deyo
Marketing & Events Coordinator
Best Western Plus Lodge At River's Edge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCall, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Always dependable... great service and clean, comfortable facilities! We first stayed at The Lodge in Orofino ID about five years ago. It was a great visit at that time and has only improved, somehow, since then!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Racquel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lodge At River's Edge, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We especially appreciate your comments about getting better with age, we work hard to keep our property pristine and appreciate you noticing it!

Stephanie Deyo
Marketing & Events Coordinator
Best Western Plus Lodge At River's Edge
Orofino, ID 83544
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had never been in this part of Idaho before and were clueless about where to stay. We depended on the good reviews this hotel got and reserved a room. What a great place! Our room was spacious and clean and really nice. The view of the river was awesome! We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and Orofino was basically shut down. The ladies at the front desk directed us to a place where we ate some of the best burgers we've ever eaten. They light the gas fireplaces on the patio at night, and it's so nice to sit out by the river and enjoy the evening. There is a small but adequate exercise room. Good breakfast. The staff is exceptionally nice. If you're passing through this area - which is beautiful - and need a place to stay, this is it.

Room Tip: The river view rooms are worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krissy313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lodge At River's Edge, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We really do have a great staff.. and comments like yours mean the world to them, I will pass them along.

Thank you and we hope to see you return soon!

Stephanie Deyo
Marketing & Events Coordinator
Best Western Plus Lodge At River's Edge
Orofino, ID 83544
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This was a very nice family friendly hotel with a great pool. Location was excellent, right on the river. The free breakfast was way beyond what we expected. This hotel is not very old and they keep it very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lodge At River's Edge, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We appreciate your business and kind comments. We will pass on the complements to our breakfast staff who prepare the dishes fresh each morning, they would love to hear that you enjoyed your meals!

Please consider visiting us again!

Stephanie Deyo
Marketing & Events Coordinator
Best Western Plus Lodge at River's Edge
Orofino, ID 83544
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallejo, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a great hotel if you are going to the Nez Perce/Clearwater County area. The river view rooms are wonderful and quieter than the rooms on the parking lot side. Clean, friendly, pool and spa, beautiful outdoor deck with firepit and water feature. Add a friendly and helpful staff and you couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: River View Room is worth the extra $10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lodge At River's Edge, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you so much for being a repeat customer. Your business and kind comments are much appreciated! I will pass along your complements to our staff.

Thank you again!

Stephanie Deyo
Best Western Plus Lodge At River's Edge
Orofino, ID 83544
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orofino
0.3 mi away
Helgeson Place Hotel Suites
0.4 mi away
White Pine Motel
White Pine Motel
#4 of 4 in Orofino
14 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hearthstone Elegant Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The High Country Inn
The High Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Ahsahka
24 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lodge At River's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lodge At River's Edge

Property: Best Western Lodge At River's Edge
Address: 615 Main St, Orofino, ID 83544 (Formerly Best Western Plus Lodge At River's Edge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Orofino
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Orofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lodge At River's Edge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Lodge At River's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lodge At River`s Edge Hotel Orofino
Best Western Orofino
Best Western Hotel Orofino
Orofino Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing