We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Lodge At River's Edge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Orofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were there for my sons wedding-the hotel and the staff were amazing. The food was wonderful. Everyone was so helpful. The beds were so soft and comfortable-the best I've ever slept in at a hotel. Hopefully some day we will e back

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lodge At River's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your amazing words of praise. We LOVE hosting Weddings... they are so much fun and the people are so positive and happy!
I will pass on your kind comments about breakfast to our attendants and let the owners know about your bed review (p.s. if you give us a call we can give you the bed brand!).
We hope you do return soon!
Thank you again,
Stephanie Deyo, Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

The staff was each and everyone of them ...were absolutely perfect, caring and would do anything at all to make our stay the best, the conditions of the Lodge were very clean with the Lodge effect magnified with the scuptures of fish and elk and the wall mounts of a wide variety of local game: elk, moose, mountain lion, etc....the food was well prepared for breakfast and brought out early to accommodate the hunters, fisherman and early bird business risers!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lodge At River's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Wow, your review is so kind! I would agree with you, we do have a great staff who really cares! I will pass along your kind words to them.

Most of the decorations and sculptures came from local artists... We would be happy to share the artist names with you if you email us with specifics.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Stephanie Deyo
Best Western Plus Lodge At River's Edge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great experience. The Hotel was clean , friendly and service was great. Great doorway into the river and wilderness areas. Business computer for your use as well as WiFi I would recommend. patio and lounge areas are real nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lodge At River's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about our Lounge areas and property, they are appreciated! We hope you will come see us again soon..... the "gateway" is really pretty in the winter!
Thank you!
Stephanie Deyo
Events & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I travel all over the USA and this Hotel beats all the High priced Big city hotels I love this place its so clean and Nice I stay for work and for Vacation I like it so much The breackfast is the best hotel breakfast of all the hotels and the staff is so nice its like family I highley recoment this wonderful hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lodge At River's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I will pass on your comments to our staff, they will appreciate that you noticed!!
Please come see us again soon!
~Stephanie Deyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is an excellent place for a meeting/conference. It is a beautiful setting, nice facility and great staff. Most rooms have a beautiful view of the river. There is a very nice restaurant next to the hotel for dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank IdahoCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lodge At River's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our conference room! Our Event Coordinators work very hard to make everything perfect, and they will appreciate you mentioning your experience!

If you have any future events, we would love to host them!

Stephanie Deyo
Event & Marketing Manager
208-476-9999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel really deserves 4.5 stars. It is a very beautiful, clean hotel. The view of the Clearwater was wonderful, especially with the trees just starting to change color, and the sound of the river from the balcony in our room was very peaceful. It was definitely worth it to spend the extra $10 on a river room. The room was spotless and spacious, the beds just the right balance between soft and supportive. We were here for a wedding, and the staff let us check in early, so we could get ready in our room.

There were two minor things that kept our stay from being perfect. At both check-in and check out we were asked if we were "sure" we wanted to use the card we'd elected to pay with. I'm not sure if they thought we didn't have enough money or if they thought we were going to damage the room, but I found it an odd, almost insulting question. Secondly, the door on our room did not seal well. You could see the bolt going into the frame at night, and light from the hallway spilled in. Even casually voiced conversations in the hall were plainly audible in our room. When our neighbors went into their room it sounded like our door was opening, so poor was the noise insulation from the hallway. I ended up turning on the fan to provide somewhat of a buffer.

In the end, if I were ever down in Orofino again I'd choose this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheiaAthena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lodge At River's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I do apologize that you were insulted, please be assured that it was not our intention. I also wanted to let you know that it is our policy to ask you for the correct credit card at both check in and check out. We do this so we can be 100% positive that we have the card on file that you would like us to charge. Often guests will call and make a reservation with one card and then change the card at check in and or check out, by asking we are insuring that we are giving you the best service possible.

Also please be assured that our doors are checked routinely by maintenance to insure that they shut and seal correctly. The reason they shut hard is to assure that the door closes completely upon exit and entrance to each room. We would love to do a complete inspection on the door in question, could you please call the hotel or send us an email and let us know which room you were staying in? I assure you we will correct any problems we find and we thank you for bringing them to our attention.

Stephanie Deyo
Event & Marketing Manager
208-476-9999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Time of year makes no difference...staff and accomodations, as well as their breakfast and afternoon snacks or social get together time in the lobby... have been always at the top of the line...The architecture of the hotel/Lodge is very well designed around both the Clearwater River as well as the mountain view back drop outside the front entry. The fireplace and vaulted ceiling in the lobby is a perfect setting for this scenic area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lodge At River's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! Orofino truly does have "Four Seasons" and we are able to take advantage of our river view with each one of them.... So happy you were able to enjoy it as well!
We hope you will come see us again soon... The winter river with it's Ice flows is a sight to remember!!
Stephanie Deyo
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orofino
0.3 mi away
Helgeson Place Hotel Suites
0.4 mi away
White Pine Motel
White Pine Motel
#4 of 4 in Orofino
14 reviews
20.3 mi away
Clearwater 12 Motel
Clearwater 12 Motel
#1 of 2 in Kamiah
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Hearthstone Elegant Lodge
3.9 mi away
The High Country Inn
The High Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Ahsahka
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lodge At River's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lodge At River's Edge

Address: 615 Main St, Orofino, ID 83544 (Formerly Best Western Plus Lodge At River's Edge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Orofino
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Orofino
Price Range: £85 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lodge At River's Edge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Lodge At River's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lodge At River`s Edge Hotel Orofino
Best Western Orofino
Best Western Hotel Orofino
Orofino Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing