We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Lodge At River's Edge
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Clearwater 12 Motel(Kamiah)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Lewiston)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Lewiston)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Lewiston)
US$77
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
456
59
4
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
59
4
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclearwater riverrivers edgea river view roomlarge patiorestaurant next doorsocial hourtwo bottles of waterlewis and clarkbeer and winebeautiful riversmall townmotorcycle tripparking lotexcellent place to stayclear waterfavorite hotelbest westerns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The Best Western Plus at Orofino, ID, is a wonderful place to stay. Classy, beautifully maintained, wonderful staff and delish breakfast, too! Loved being able to buy beer and wine in lobby for a drink on the patio overlooking the crisp and clear river.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lodge At River's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you so much for your stellar review. We are very happy that your experience was memorable and that you chose to share it in detail with everyone.

How can you beat the words "Classy and Delish"! :)

We do strive to be the "best" and having you notice it means that we are doing something right. We hope you will return and stay with us again!

Stephanie D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We are real picky where we stay and this hotel was very nice in all aspects. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and we loved the salads we had delivered from the restaurant/bar. And was nice and quiet.

Room Tip: River view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lodge At River's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

From one picky person to another... Thank you for your amazing review!

I will pass along your comments to our staff, they love to see their efforts were noticed! We hope you will return again soon!!!

Stephanie D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We would rate this hotel a 5 out of 5! Very clean, very beautiful setting. Very good price! The beds were extremely comfortable and plush, modern decor in the rooms. The full breakfast was just that--FULL. No cramped dining area, we ate out on the patio with a lovely view of the river. Have a good night's rest in a lovely room, enjoy the view, quiet, peaceful surroundings and better than most free breakfast. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 294ritam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lodge At River's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you so much for your amazing review! Five out of Five stars means so much to us!!! We hope you will return and visit us soon... maybe this winter! The ice flows in the Clearwater River are a sight to behold!

Thank you again!

Stephanie D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is an excellent hotel on the river. We booked a river view room for only $10 more and it was well worth it. In the evening one can sit out on the patio or on your private balcony and listen to the water rushing by. The upkeep of the hotel is excellent -- we stayed about 9 years ago and this experience was equally satisfying. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AliceL1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lodge At River's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed the area and your stay! Also thank you for the amazing five star review!

Thank you for you comments on our river views; we are so lucky to have the location we do!! You can't beat the Clearwater River...

We hope you return again soon!

Stephanie D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I can't really say enough nice things about this hotel. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the staff courteous and helpful, and the view from the riverside room was excellent. Breakfasts were well presented with a variety of selections to choose from and you really can't top starting the day with a wholesome meal on the open deck overlooking the river.

Room Tip: Rooms above the ground floor have more privacy.. All rooms overlook the river and the ground floor rooms open onto the river walk.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lodge At River's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you so much for your five star review!!!

I will pass along your kind words about breakfast to our management and staff! It means the world to them that you noticed their efforts.

Also thank you for writing in detail about the views and river-walk... they really are great aren't they?

We do hope you will return again soon... Winter is magical... :)

Stephanie D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews